Treat others the way you'd like to be treated.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I really hate making a post like this. The golden rule is something that we've all been brought up with. Everyone knows what the rule is, and even if you didn't know, it should be completely obvious.


Giphy

Sometimes in life you meet a person that doesn't treat others the way that they want to be treated. It might be a fast food worker, or an auto shop manager, or somebody at the car wash. It could literally be anyone.

When I see someone like this I might think to myself that they had a difficult childhood. After all, we learn to treat others the way we want to be treated because we are treated well by our parents.

It's always really frustrating to deal with someone like this.

Usually when we encounter someone that treats people in a bad way, it's because they have learned that they have to step on people to get up to the top of the ladder.

It's really a bad lesson to learn, but being mean to people pays pretty well.

I used to be a systems analyst, and I remember very clearly a young attorney getting fired because she lost a file. That file was later found by her boss....who was the one that actually lost it.

Realizing her mistake she said under her breath.

Oops, I guess I was the one that lost it. Well, too late to hire her back now.

It was Christmas eve, by the way.


Giphy

I remember thinking that I didn't want to continue working for her for very much longer. I guess you could say I was fortunate because my whole department got laid off a couple of months later.

Now I work at a restaurant, as well as doing a variety of other different jobs.

Every now and then we get a manager from the corporate office. Somebody really high up that has a great deal of pull. Everybody freaks out when they come in.

Quick do this, or that.... look busy!

It would seem like they are overreacting, but they're really not. I've seen these corporate office people come in and fire somebody that they never met before on the spot for having their shirt not tucked in correctly.

It's crazy. These people make a ton of money while the rest of the restaurant workers are barely getting by, but they also have to step on hot coals so that they don't burn their feet. It's not really fair.

It would be awesome if we lived in a world of compassion, but that wouldn't be the business world.

If you treat people the way you want to be treated, you feel good inside.

If you want to make a lot of money treating people badly.... I'm sort of hoping that you feel bad inside when you come home with your big piles of money.

I hope you, dear reader, are one of those that treat people the way you want to be treated.

I'm sure you are.

Sort:  

I know how you feel because I have been treated badly by people too, I mean who hasn't. Even those that treat people badly have also been treated badly by others too at some point.

I personally don't treat people badly, I like to follow the golden rule because I see myself above treating people badly.

Excellent post I totally agree with you, we must know how to treat other people exactly how we want to treat us, because in the end as we judge so we will be judged, the world goes around and at any time you will receive what you gave, let's continue together a better future
Successes !!!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @jeezzle! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 1600 posts. Your next target is to reach 1700 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86