What does home mean to you?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

To me home means the place that I come back to after a hard day working on my feet.

It's the place where all my writing equipment is.

My desk. My computer.

My bed is here with my pillow. I lay my head down here.


Source: Pixabay.com

Home means something different to everyone though.

To my first roommate, it is the place where he keeps his beers. He can come home, crack open a beer, and put his feet on the table while he browses through his phone.

He spends a lot of time working. He also spends a lot of time drinking beer.

He likes craft beers and he's always looking at the newest one out. He spends a fortune on them because some of those beers are like $20 for a single bottle.

For my second roommate, home is the street. He does come home here to sleep, but he really considers home to be wherever he is at. He has a little skateboard that he goes around skating on.

He's always on the move. He's most comfortable when he's not here. Therefore, I must assume that home to him is somewhere in the outside world. I like that idea, but I know everyone has their own different version of home.

I know that each of the people that I work with have their own version of home too.

What does home mean to you?

Sort:  

@roundhere and the kids make where ever they are my home. :)

That's awesome. Sometimes I wish I had something like that.

Home is a peaceful place where I can escape from the world. It's a place where I surround myself with beautiful things that make me happy when I look at them and where I can disappear into my paints to create colorful abstracts. Home is my safe haven. :)

I definitely agree with that.

wherever the people I love are. we can be absolutely anywhere in the world - home is with them

Home means mom dad cousin husband.. family

Oh wow.. to me home is my peace, the place that I need in order to feel that everything somehow is going to be ok.

I like that answer. Home is where you can close your eyes, and know that you're going to be safe even though you aren't watching what's going on around you.

Home is a place where we feel the relief a private place where we rest we have our space that feeling is more than anything 😊

I can definitely see that.

Recent related articles
  1. "Home" ( 85.04 % )
  2. Awesome Supper At Home ( 81.23 % )
  3. Finally going home ( 79.58 % )
  4. On my way home ---> slowly ( 78.97 % )
  5. HOME ( 78.96 % )
Older related articles
  1. "Home" ( 85.04 % )
  2. Awesome Supper At Home ( 81.23 % )
  3. Finally going home ( 79.58 % )
  4. On my way home ---> slowly ( 78.97 % )
  5. HOME ( 78.96 % )

Interesteem(@interesteem) is a service that recommends related articles using DeepLearning.
Please write an article with #interesteem tag.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11