Rest in Peace Bernard Wallen - A Legend to Remember

in #life6 years ago (edited)


Rest in Peace Bernard Wallen

A Legend to Remember
February 26, 1992 - June 3, 2018

Yesterday I received some terrible news regarding an old friend of mine. Bernard Wallen was traveling on his new motorcycle through an intersection when he was hit by a car around 2:30 PM. He was rushed to the hospital where they tried to save his life, but unfortunately he passed away due to the injuries.

I met Bernard back in 2010 when I started working with him at New Britain High School. At the time, I was attending a nearby university and needed a part-time job. My uncle hooked me up with a job at Whitsons Culinary Group, which provided food for New Britain's school district. Bernard and I worked together on the loading dock, filling up trucks with orders and making deliveries around town. He was my partner on the job and we worked hand-in-hand helping eachother throughout the day (but mostly it was him helping me).

From the first day I met Bernard, I knew he was a special dude. First of all, he was the first 'Bernard' I ever met, besides the elf in the classic 'Santa Claus' Christmas film. On my first day on the job, Bernard showed me around, introduced me to people and had an awesome sense of humor, just like the guy in the movie. I knew right off the bat that as long as I was working with him, work would be tolerable.

Throughout my time working with him, there was not a day that I ever saw Bernard without a smile on his face. He was full of energy, the best kind of energy anyone can ask for. Always giving off good vibes and raising the morale of the people he was with. In the year I worked with Bernard, we spent a ton of time loading/unloading trucks and talking about life. We talked about our relationships, our hobbies, our aspirations, our interests. We talked about everything. And every single thing that ever came out of Bernard's mouth was positive.

The world lost an extraordinary and exemplary human being yesterday. He leaves behind a one year old baby daughter, a twin brother Reynard, a girlfriend and an entire community of family and friends that were touched by his charm and passion for a good life.

I have been absolutely gutted since hearing the news. I was up all night and I can't seem to understand why tragic things have to happen to amazing people. It's really important to appreciate the good people in your life. Things happen quickly without any warning. Life is fragile. Give love and be happy, that's how Bernard always lived.

I wanted to make this post to eternalize Bernard Wallen on the STEEM Blockchain. May he shine his light down upon us forever.

And to all of those who ride motorcycles... please be safe out there! Wear protective gear and always use extreme caution. There are too many careless drivers on the road.

333333.png

Legends Live Forever

and Bernard Wallen is a Legend to Remember

333333.png

Thanks For Reading!

alt text
Sign Up to Menē for $5 towards 24K Gold Jewelry
Join Airbnb and Save $40 on your first trip
Get Paid to Read Your E-Mails with Earn.com
Earn STEEM Dollars & more by completing online tasks
Convert your online activity into Gift Cards, Crypto or Paypal with GaB
Join the SWIFT Universal Basic Income Experiment
Get Paid to Get Fit with the SweatCoin App
Use Bitcoin for Amazon Purchases and Save $$$

Sort:  

so sad,may Allah give him peace.

You got a 50.00% upvote from @payforplay! Please consider delegating steem power to @payforplay. We are currently sharing 100% of our profits with our delegators. That's correct, 100%! It doesn't get better than that. It is essentially running your own bid bot without doing any of the work. Steem power can be delegated here: https://steembottracker.com/delegation.html

RIP Bernard

So sorry for your lost. Prayers to the baby and his family.

Friend, I am very sorry about this great man, it is really a pity that things like this happen to people with a good heart, we must be more careful on the roads, I send you blessings and I accompany you in your pain

Thank you for your condolences @alejo1996

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04