They Burned a Local Skate Park for the Kids - Leave it alone... It's for the Kids!!!

in #life6 years ago (edited)


They Burned a Local Skate Park for the Kids
Leave it alone... It's for the Kids!!!

jeronimorubio, vanjaavedal, stewsak, dtube, steemit, skate park burned, children, no fun.jpg

Hello Steemians and Dtubians,

I went out to make a video about some things regarding @dtube that I wanted to address. So I went out to do my video and walk at a local park. Well, the first park I go to is about a 15 minute drive from me. But it was closed for whatever reason it was closed for. There were no signs regarding this.

So I decided to go to a second park to shoot my video and do my walk. I don't like to come to this park very often on a Saturday because it is an active soccer park and it usually is packed with people and I can't find parking most of the time. But, I found parking and set out to make my video. While I was walking through the park I noticed that the skate park that is in the back of the park was closed. I was wondering why so I asked the Police Officers that were watching over the park what had happened to the skate park.

They informed me that someone in the neighborhood had tried their best to burn down the "Skate Park" that was built for the kids. They left graffiti and harsh words against the skate park. Unfortunately, the skate park had burned too much to be used and that it had to be shut down because it was dangerous for the kids to use it anymore.

I was a skater back in the 70's and 80's myself. The people around this area didn't like us back then much either. But there were no skate parks around where I lived back then so I had to travel to different areas to skate. Which I didn't mind because my crew wasn't very popular here anyway. But I do know this. This skate park was built by the city for the kids to have something "Positive" to do. It was built for the kids to have something fun to do. Something new to learn and most importantly, keep them off the streets doing something bad or negative.

These kids can be doing something much worse than riding skateboards. But, because someone didn't like it. Now it is destroyed and they have nowhere to go except back to the streets again.

Think People. It's for the Kids. Leave it Alone

I really don't understand this way of thinking. It is ridiculous. Destructive. Completely "Disrespectful" for all the children in the neighborhood and teaches them how to be bad instead of being good. I just wanted to bring this to all of you because I think this will cause problems in the near future and will cause some kids to turn bad and destroy their lives. The Police Officers did inform me that the City has made a budget to repair it and that the project will be on it's way very soon. Thank God for the people who care.

girl-570557_1920.jpg
Image Source

Peace and Godspeed everyone. May every journey you take and action you decide to take be a positive one and for the good of all. And may it continue on for generations to come. Remember to love your self because you deserve it because you are a miracle of life. And if you wish to prosper in anything. Prosper in #peace, #happiness, and #love fist.

Always a huge thank you to my Amazing fiance @vanjaavedal, our Wonderful two children and all of my Beautiful family from around the world in Norway, Thailand **@stewsak), in Mexico and the USA. I love all of you with all my heart.

Thank you to all of you #steemians, #dtubians, @dtube, @steemit and @adsactly for all the wonderful comments, motivation and inspiration every day. I love all of you.

Love, @jeronimorubio


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36