What Matters Anymore?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hell, if I know.

A32EAC74-B31A-4A00-AAAA-A70F69B097C1.jpeg



Thanks for those who have stood by me through these trying times. I will never forget it. To those who have chosen to be not so nice, I will never forget that either.



Still trying to find my voice and spending a lot of time fighting personal demons. Tired of having to explain myself.




Confused how every post equals a million new followers and no new upvotes. Defeats all purposes of the quality we once stood for here. Annoyed with what once was our little community here. Do not feel it is being respected by everyone, and if we aren’t all on the same page it’s hard to get things done.


No one is owed.
No one is deserved.
I can’t pretend anymore. Not here or anywhere.



Still here.

Sort:  

Finally, content I can relate to.

Personal demons are something you'll be battling your whole life, unfortunately. As soon as you think they have gone to sleep, they show their ugly faces. But that doesn't mean that you should give up. Sometimes you just have to take a step back, and reflect on the past. It can help you determine where you should head and what is real and true for your heart. Remember the good, learn from the bad, and always follow your heart. Despite the haters. ;)

Mann I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again I freekin Love you man!!! I’ll agree things aren’t what they were a year ago.... but it is what it is... I still love it here... so I keep on keepin on... glad to see you back!

I never have the right words... but I think you know what matters. And I think that’s why you stand your ground, even through all the bullshit. Just keep being you. That’s why we love you. ❤️❤️❤️

I'm glad to see that you're still here! I was wondering because I haven't seen a post from you in a while.
I found out a while back that the follower number doesn't really mean very much, I don't pay any attention to it anymore. If you have 5000 followers but you never even get 100 upvotes, what good is the follower number, right?

Congratulations @jessamynorchard! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Introducing SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard knock out by hardfork

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jessamynorchard! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 20000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 21000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jessamynorchard! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22