Waiting for Change

in #life5 years ago

I've been away from Steemit for 28 days or so. Busy with work, travel and quality family time.

On top of that, I was inundated with an upper respiratory virus that grabbed onto my lungs and held tight for 3 weeks! Arghh...it completely drained me of creative energy / clarity and left me hacking on the side of the road of life.

I await "what's next." A yay or nay toward a genuine launch and redirect of my life. The process began in October and I diligently endeavored my best efforts, heart and intention toward each phase of the process.

I'm now at step 5 in a 5-part hiring process with a very promising organization. From every angle, I do believe that I would be a perfect fit.
In a few weeks, I will sit for a 1/2 day of interactive interviews at the global headquarters of this organization. Until then, I can study & prepare. I can eat well & sleep well. I can meditate and consistently place my goals & intentions in the loving guidance of Universal Energy.

Many moons ago, I finally placed 2 primary compartments of my being in guidance from/with the Universe. This genuine action step -- into an authentic life -- is not for the faint of heart; so much easier to stay on the plain (plane?) of convention. I made the leap and haven't looked back, most days.

But, in complete honesty, this journey has made for difficulty in the day-to-day. And periodically, life on the "numb & dumb" treadmill looked attractive. I yearned for the creature comforts that my conventional, wealthy life provided.

But for my trust, but for my fierce stubbornness to stay the course, there's no way I would've made it to here.

IMG_2132.JPG

And here I am; the next jumping off point. Between THIS PRESENT MOMENT and the results of my best efforts in a few weeks, I wait for change.

I wish me well, and I wish you well, too!

Peace and smiles. Thanks for listening!

Sort:  

Happy manifestation!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks much! The vibration is strong for this new beginning...

It sounds like you've set yourself on a path,both physically and spiritually and I wish you well on both counts.

Posted using Partiko Android

Much appreciated. This path opened up to me so naturally and breezily that NOT following it would go against everything I've learned / absorbed as a being of Spirit. My job is to pay attention, and consistently put forward my best efforts in honoring this process.

Peace and smiles

Oh gosh that respiratory infection sounds rotten. They can be hard to kick. I always have a supple of Lobelia tablets which seems to help. I was in hospital for a week on a nebulizer once with a chest infection... awful not being able to breathe. Hope you are better.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello and thanks! I would describe my health improvement as follows: what used to feel like a golf ball now feels like a penny stuck in my lungs. Mainly a lingering annoyance that's keeping me from full vibrancy. Eventually it will be shook!
Peace and smiles...

Hi @jimmyoblog, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity and the trail!

If you want to support us, please consider following our curation trail on Steemauto.com or delegating STEEM POWER to us.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

It sounds like great things are happening for you! Kudos on working out that vibration.

Also, I'm glad you're feeling better. Respiratory infections are no joke!

Thanks! The road to recovery ultimately leads to sunlight!

IMG_0189.JPG

Ha! I wonder what that billboard is advertising.

:-) I was driving on I-90 eastbound just outside of Livingston, MT. Now you have me wondering haha... and yes, the alignment with rainbow is pretty cool! Plus, the faded double rainbow is there, too.

Rainbows are the neatest. :-)

Well Thats an exciting time ahead, and glad you retured home to Our steemisfere. Did you know that posting via appics or steepshot is quick and easy so When down or in lack of time you still can continue posting. ( a running nose does well if its shown in a funny way, and you remain visible and active ) and STEEMIFY offcourse the notification app ! Cannot do without it.
Last actifit is a d app and count your activity and you can post directly to steemit daily and get paid just for walking!!

Ok I am advertising to much but just want to make it simple and easy for you.... silly me.
Glad I read your blog,
Good luck preparing for the dream job
If we don speak on the STEEMISFERE :GOOD LUCK DEAR

GR. Britt

Thanks so much for response and suggestions! My growth, development, immersion into Steem-life is ongoing. I'm happy for that, and glad that my feed is expanding with thoughtful, helpful and engaging humans such as yourself, @brittandjosie!

Peace and smiles

Great! Are you on discord?

No, not yet!

Maybe a good idea

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00