I want to write an interesting blog post, but have nothing to talk about...

in #life6 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

I understand how it feels like. I lost a lot of money many years ago when I wanted to be in business as well. My old son, when he was just a few years old then, had to have a major operation resulting a debt in my finances as well.

Some suggestion about what you can write about. Sometimes your greatest failure is your future greatest success.

You can always write about your experience in your business and what others should avoid if they were to enter into business so that they do not suffer the same problem.

You can also write about how you pick yourself up and how you turn your energy to other areas like steemit to find future successes.

You can also take about things you would have done better or already doing well if you can turn back to redo again.

Cheers and push on for greater successes to come! If you are a Christian, trust God who has not finished his plan for you!

Hi @fun2learn. Thanks for taking the time to read my post. Your thoughtful and considered advice is greatly appreciated and I will take on board your suggestions for future posts.

We raisedor kids on one income so I could stay at home at homeschool them. We had to get creative to keep from falling in that rut your talking about....but sometimes we feel in anyway! I found out about geocaching when my kids were fairly young Now that their grown, we still geocache together! It's free, and it's fun and it's all over the world. That would be a place to start, maybe. As you get out more, maybe have a mini-adventure or two, your mood might improve which seems to make things clearer, makes lots of things improve. Then you can post about geocaching with the family when you've got nothing else to post about! 😄 I'm following you now, and I'll be watching for those posts!

@powellx5, I have googled geocaching and it looks very interesting. I will look into it some more, thank you. My mood is generally not to bad, but I do definitely dwell on things too much and think too much about life instead of just living it. It is lovely to meet you and I will definitely watch out for your future posts.

Wow John, thats an excellent brutally honest article. I love it!

@bamboozled, brutally honest is definitely a good way of describing it. I gave myself quite a shock when I read it back, (I cannot remember ever being so publicly open about my thoughts) but instead of filtering it down, took a step into the unknown and put it out there. Thanks so much for taking the time to read it.

When did you decide that you weren't good enough? There was a moment along the way that 'your perhaps' Turned to 'not today'. You were also presented with a gift directly from the sun but you judged your worth of wielding its' rays. My God my veins shake.
... small ...small...Minute:little moments of moments of moments collected and expelled :over and :over and :over again. You know what I read {a genius trapped in a mind}+ Fighting Clawing an internal cage. If everyone was meant to be Phenomenal.... Imagine... Truly imagine my friend. The glory of a Business Man whose noble enough to question with a heavy heart. Of hands who have done so much but not left art. You are napping and your dreams are awake. {{This is your shake}}edgarallanpoe1 (2).jpg

@takenaback your unique gift with words and style of writing is both fascinating and captivating. "A genius trapped in a mind" is definitely how I feel at times. It was quite surreal that a blog shareing my innermost thoughts, my constant internal conversations with myself, required the least amount of thought of any of my posts. It just happened. Please keep sharing your amazing writing with us here, and I will endevour to get "in the zone" where these posts happen.

Thank you so much to those that have replied to this post. Each of you have been so thoughtful and uplifting, and I appreciate it immensely. This post was the first time I have really put many of my thoughts out of my brain. It is most likely my longest post, but also the easiest one to write once I had started. I have learnt a lesson that there are people who are interested in what I have to say - when it is meaningful and unfiltered.

The first step is putting yourself out there and letting the world see you, I read the entire thing and your on the right track. Sometimes its the little things that make the difference and to start with the kids is golden. Find your peace and happiness thru them, take them out and see the world. So many beautiful things to see on this earth, get one with the nature. So many things to see, that we take our sight for granted, our hearing too for our surrounds. Hiking has helped me a lot on finding meaning. That's where I have also found peace. Also congrats on the Non smoking, I quit cold turkey 10+ years ago, don't even remember when, its been so long. Don't give up and all you can do from here is Strive for Greatness.......
As long as your being you and writing from your heart to mind, good people will come into your life and here on Steemit.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11