Sort:  

Definitely never hurts having those spares👍
I can relate the this whole situation 100%
A little more often then I’d like to admit!

I went through a time where I kept locking my keys in my car. I would hit the lock button on accident and not notice. Lol. I could get into that 1990 Chevy lumina in about 5 min.

I don't normally lose my keys because I do put them in the same place at the end of the day. Occasionally, someone else in the family has to scurry around last minute looking for keys.

However, I have locked my keys in one of our cars a few times, the most memorable two being when I was a part-time temp mail carrier using my own vehicle. Can't remember now, but I believe it was during the first week on the job, and I'd only been out for a couple of hours when I finished up an area and realized my keys were not in my pocket. Didn't take long to find them in the ignition. This was before cell phones, of course, so I had to beg someone to let me call the post office to get someone to get me in the car. Needless to say, the supervisor wasn't very happy with me. I didn't last long at that job. :)

The second time was at an away football game in Corbett. That's a good two hour drive. We had to get a ride home with one of the other kids' mother, get our other car (luckily by then we had two) and then drive all the way back. Six hours of driving (four additional) because I failed to get the key back in my pocket.

Now I have an Altima and I don't use the key because it's push button start, so my key is back in my pocket before I get in. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85