Picking Up Fresh CORN From The Cornfield. #ULOG #45 Thrusday Green#ColorChallenge

in #life6 years ago (edited)


Hello all my wonderful friends and happy Thursday. Today I would like to share with you our experience picking up some fresh corn from our family's cornfield in El Salvador. Also since it is Thursday which is also Green #ColorChallenge, I though this would be perfect to share with you.
I always loved looking at green corn fields. I think they look so beautiful and I have always wanted to walk right through it because the corn is so tall, at least it is to me since I am only 5 feet tall.


IMG_20180729_141411.jpg


IMG_20180729_144855.jpg


IMG_20180729_144937.jpg

It was so much fun to go visit my husband's cousin 4-acre land where he has planted corn for the winter and it is perfect time to eat it.
There are so many different ways to use the corn here in El Salvador and it is grown in the winter season when it rains.


IMG_20180729_144324.jpg

All of this corn we brought home which we got to enjoy throughout the whole week.

Corn is one of the main foods grown in El Salvador. The corn is used for tortilla flour, corn on the cob or for atol which is a very famous hot drink made from the corn which we also had a chance to enjoy.


IMG_20180729_152427.jpg

One of my favorite ways to eat the corn is right from the fire where it is toasted, just like on this picture.


Hope you enjoyed the video and had a wonderful Thursday and I wish you all a happy Friday.


Please support @surpassinggoogle for making this community a better place.
Here is the link to his original post, about the #ublog which he has created, so please check it out:
https://steemit.com/ulog/@surpassinggoogle/please-join-in-in-curating-ulog-2029-steemit-posts-on-ulog-in-the-past-few-days-we-are-reshaping-the-internet-with-freshness


I am a great supporter of @familyprotection who is working very hard to help the families stay together and this project is the most amazing project that I would suggest for everyone on this steemit community to check it out and support it and by doing it we are helping people in need who are trying to keep their kids safe from being taken away (kidnapped) by the Social Services. Here is the link Click here


I am also a part of one of the most amazing projects here on steemit and that is #gratefulvibes project where you can also join @gratefulvibes Discord chat group, where we support the newcomers and just have an amazing time.


Thank you for visiting my post. If you like it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Resteem, it is very, very appreciated. Any suggestions are always very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community.
God Bless!

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Harvest is the best time of the year for all those that had sown financially or materially. This should be a reminder to us all that there’s no gain without pain. Harvest seems so pleasant but the farmer can not forget the process till the stage of harvesting.

From clearing , to tilling the ground, sowing with tears , weeding and removing unwanted plants in other to have a good harvest . Bountiful harvest I must say, enjoy your reward for all your labors. I love to eat mine too roasted , completely roasted .

I like what you said that without hard work we would not be able to enjoy this beautiful gift and we always should be appreciative and grateful.
I also like a little bit more roasted and glad you like it that way too. I have never tried roasted corn like that until I came to El Salvador and now that is my best way to eat it.

I would be happy living off corn and coconuts lol :)

I also love corn straight from the fire, we usually do it while having a BBQ. Sometimes we just put them in a big pot and cook them.

I am glad to see your family cornfield gave you a nice harvest and it was interesting to find out a little bit more about the food culture in El Salvador.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27