Remembering our Camotes Island trip | BEACH PLEASE !!!

in #life6 years ago


In Philippines, it is almost the end of summer and rainy season will start again. Summer in my country is very hot and it makes me want to go to the beach but since I am busy at work . The temperature nowadays is like more than 30 degree Celsius. This kind of hot temperature can be ease if you will dip in beach under the scorching heat of the sun . How I miss the beach so much.

Since it's the end of Summer season . I remembered the time when we visited Camotes Island last year. I recalled all the good memories and how fun it was to spend time with your family . We stayed their for the weekend and we had a lot of fun . You can feel the sea breeze and you can relax there. It is one of my favorite place because of course it is my hometown and the place was amazing .


They do have an infinity pool where you can freely see the wide ocean. When we went there the beach resort was not so crowded . It seems like we are the only people at that time so we can really enjoy our time together with the whole family . I missed everything in that place and sometimes I can dream about it recently . Maybe it is a sign that I need to go back there because I'm kinda stressed out with work and city life makes me worn out.I just needed a break from everything . I guess a vacation is needed to make me feel better.

MY FAVORITES THINGS IN CAMOTES ISLAND


  • FAMILY BONDING

This was our first family reunion last year because my aunt went back to Philippines after 2 years . She treated all of us for this vacation so we did not spend any penny at that time . We usually have a family reunion every year and we spend most of the time chatting and doing fun activities together . Honestly , we always see each other because my relatives are my neighbors . :D Anyway , we eat together , swim , sang and talk together like we always did.



  • PRISTINE BEACHES

This island offers a very pristine beaches . You can swim in a clear and cold sea water . The seashore are also free from pollution . You can't see any trashes around the shore. The sand is white and you can also sunbathe under the sun . This island is indescribable for me because I can only see good things and I loved the place.

  • TEMPTING FOODS

When you go to the beach , you just can't miss their foods of course. In this beach resort's restaurant , they do offer variety of foods . You can choose from Filipino , western , or any kinds of food . They can offer anything that will suit your taste buds. I gained a lot of weight when we had our vacation last year though . Maybe because I ate too much . :)

Oh these are the things that I missed in Camotes Island . I am looking forward to visit that Island again soon . But for now I need to focus more on my work first . :) I can make time for another vacation soon . This would be my post for the day . I hope you enjoy reading my post .

Where is your favorite place to go this summer ? Please share your experience in the comment section below. :)

Lovelots,
@joancabz

Sort:  

I do like Camotes Island a lot. Before I moved here to Cebu, I looked into living on the island. However, there weren't any suitable rentals at the time.

Lovely pics!

Oh that would be nice if you would live on the island @rcarter . :) You should find some place to rent there. Maybe they will have any available now . Thank you so much for reading my post . I appreciate it. :)

upvoted and resteemed

i love Camotes too! Its been yrs since the last time I visited the place and the
relaxing ambiance is what I love the most..

yey many people likes Camotes @orhem :) You should visit that island again before the summer ends.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by joancabz being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Nice photo and post

Congratulations @joancabz ! You received a 50% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.
*For those who want to join the growing community, get your free account here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post for max vote.
Steemit reputation score above 25.

If you would like to delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP , 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Un lugar muy bonito.Gracias.@bon-nom

Its more in philippines
talaga

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11