My life on a Bitcoin chart Pt. 3steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

Hello again Steemians!

Apparently I have been referring to us all incorrectly, as Steemers, oops. That's ok, hopefully you all are still with me in the case for Bitcoin/life events synchronicity, and if you are just joining my blog for the first time, I would implore you to check out the previous posts to catch up to today.

Part 1

Part 2

We left off in the previous post where I started a new job delivering auto parts in my area, and how this particular part of the chart is synced with having just built a new gaming rig and the new found emotional attachment to it, how it began to supersede my emotional attachments with Wendy, and how I still bear that emotional attachment today as I am typing this post on it.

So, beginning with mid March 2013 both the Bitcoin chart and my emotional wave are at an all time high, with the price of Bitcoin topping out at about $260, which would've been about the same time as getting my first bi-weekly check from my new job, in which I can spend that hard earned cash on some new parts for my PC. Some days later, on April 15th, the Boston marathon bombing would happen. But I can't speak the case for Bitcoin synchronicity with the nation or world events, although that would be quite interesting.


Image source. To view original size.

Between the months of April and July I believe that my emotional resistances were causing me to fall on to the emotional supports of time and effort into money and then money into my PC, wondering how I could make it more accommodating to my personal needs as far as upgrades and peripherals. Rather than falling onto the support of the people around me, building up relationships, thus, edifying my psychosocial construct. In these months I was working hard and playing hard, but I wasn't loving hard. I barely remember any moments with Wendy or her family in these times. But I remember working and listening to the Game of Thrones audio books (which were amazing due to the many talented voices of Roy Dotrice), then going home and playing on my computer.

Come July Bitcoin touches its previous support of about $68, and I believe it was at this point that I reached a conscious decision to start searching for other work opportunities because my current work situation wasn't holding my interest or, quite possibly, not supporting my emotional needs and desires. It was in this timeframe I made the effort to apply into truck driving school to earn my commercial drivers license, which began in September. But there was also something else happening in the months of July and August; Wendy and I began house hunting.

Because of Wendy's father being an alcoholic and just the overall stresses of living with her parents, we decided to go house hunting. This decision brought on a new plethora of emotional challenges, what with finding a realtor, a home, and a home loan, these challenges bring us into equilibrium on the chart. In September the bulls and the bears find a balance, and despite a sharp drop in early October it begins to rise again. I placed a marker on September 9th as I believe this is the day I started my journey into truck driving, but the recollection is a bit fuzzy so it could very well have been the 16th. It was a 2 week class and into the second week I formed a scheme to quit the classes and make it look as though I failed, and of course this was all a ruse for Wendy and her family. The reality of the situation was that I did not feel confident with the school or the company I would be driving for, and more than likely a few other reasons as well, like losing my relationship with Wendy or her catering to my every want and need because of being out on the road for 3 weeks at a time.

I happen to believe that the sharp dip in the first few days of October represent myself falling back on emotional support in the wake of giving up on a good opportunity. But I believe everything happens for a reason and despite my choice early in the month, just weeks later Wendy and I would get a phone call that we did indeed get our offer accepted on a house, and on October 13th I unlocked the door.

This concludes the 3rd installment of my case for Bitcoin/emotional wave synchronicity and I do hope you have enjoyed it as much as I have writing it and recalling these memories. But more than that I hope you have taken it upon yourself to go back into the depths of your memory while looking at the chart and finding the synchronicities in your own life, then sharing them with myself and other followers of this series.

Until next time my fellow Steemians!

I wish for peace and emotional balance to all of you.

Joe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85