Hello from the back of my van in some field somewhere.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

fullsizeoutput_2c2.jpeg

Well I'm totally new here, which I guess is pretty unremarkable as lots of people join all the time. I'd like to think that the more remarkable aspect is that I'm no spring chicken which just goes to show that you can teach an old dog new tricks- even if they (whoever they are) say you can't. Some might call me a silver surfer but I dye my hair so if you see any silver let me know please!

So yes I'm in a van in a field. In fact I spend about 4 months of the year in this van in assorted fields as I travel the music festivals in the UK. I spend my winter months in Thailand and my summer months rather filthy and feral in the back of my camper van. It's a great life. In fact my life is a dream and it seems the dream of many others who say, "I love your life!". I always find that rather strange as it's my damn dream no one else's.... create your own dreams. I'm in the positive thinking game (amongst other things) and believe that you can change your life from boring and mundane to an incredible and amazing adventure. I took a leap of faith less than two years ago as I was heading towards 60 years old and decided to up sticks and spend the winters in Thailand. I got out of my own way and just did it.

So once I get to grips with DTube and how this all works I'll let you in on my life and the crazy wonderful world I live in.

Oh by the way, here are some facts about me that you might be interested in and that maybe I can use as blog content if it's at all going to float anybody's boat.

I've just self published a book on Amazon!
I'm an adoptee and also relinquished a child when I was a teen - but it's happy endings all around so don't feel sad.
I have a Thai street dog and a cat with a wonky jaw.
I run and I do yoga sometimes.
I had a cobra encounter last year.
An almost newborn kitten fell from my roof into my hands.
I own a Vegan cafe on Koh Samui, Thailand.
I have some crypto currency (and I can remember the time before we went decimal!)

So if you think any of that lot might be interesting blog fodder just hit me up and let me know. :)

Sort:  

Such a fun story and background! Thanks for sharing and welcome to Steemit!

Thanks so much :)

You are welcome!

Wow @jojomiracles! You have indeed packed a lot of living into your life! I loved the part in this post where you pulled up sticks and moved to Thailand during the winters and live the van life the rest of the time. I think that's fantastic! Life isn't about stuffing it with manufactured goods... It's all about having amazing adventures and it sounds like you are truly living the dream!

Thank you for inspiring me to continue living mine! :)

Followed and upvoted!

Do you know you just gotta grab life by the balls really :) Enjoy !

Greetings, Welcome to the Steem Community @jojomiracles!

I would love to feature your new introduction post in my weekly curation blog if you don't mind!

You can also check out the @MinnowSupport Project, a community of Steemians on Discord Chat where you can interact, chat, network, and learn with other members of the Community! There is even a Steem based radio station there, @MSP-Waves!

Hey thats great. I saw the blog post thanks :)

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Welcome to steemit. Keep your password secure.
Some links that may help you.
https://busy.org
https://steemd.com
https://steemauto.com
https://d.tube/
Thanks

Welcome on board @jojomiracles. I'm sure you'll love it here.

Thanks.... just scooting around trying to get to grips with it at the mo

Its easier than it seems if you ask me, cos technically, you're performing actions on a blockchain

Welcome to Steem, @jojomiracles!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3011 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.8 : Rewards and Links tabs on Busy.

Interesting life. Foster steemit.JPG

I think so too :)

Hi, welcome to Steemit!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76