The Fanaticism

in #life5 years ago

A few days ago I was talking with my partner about things that bother me or I just do not understand, I know it is not normal for a couple to talk about those things but that is our day to day, talk about what we hate or bother us in general , but hey, I did not come to talk about it, I come to talk about something that really displeases me on many occasions and is The Fanaticism.


unsplash

And I am talking of fanaticism of every kind, religious, musical, artistic, political, etc. I feel it is really bad to be so fanatical about something, regardless of what it is, many people say "If you want to start a discussion, then talk about religion, sports or politics" when really what affects us is the fanaticism that exists in these 3 fields When a fan wants to defend what they think is better, there is nothing and no one can prove otherwise, it is talking to a wall that does not know how to listen and keeps repeating the same thing so that YOU accept that person is right.


Nobody likes to accept that they are wrong with a topic and much more if it is something that they like, but that same feeling blocks them from seeing other options that may be better than the current ones that he or she has. I will give an example at least very common in my country and is that you can find it in many corners of the world today, which is "What's so good about Venezuela?"


I am a Venezuelan, raised and born here, I have never left the country, but I do not have that feeling of pride that most Venezuelans have, everyone is proud of their country, but I am a former university student who could not continue , I am the son of a mother who struggles to get something to eat for her children, I am an older brother of some children who are amazed to see a shopping center or a park, I am an inhabitant of this land where I have seen the impurity of the people of here.

unsplash

Many say that Venezuela is the best for its fauna, but what good is it to have wildlife if you trash boots to the street? they say that they have the most beautiful women, just to win some beauty contests they think that in other countries they are not? They say that we Venezuelans are "cheveres" (It means that something is very good) and I have seen clearly how people take advantage of the situation to take advantage of others. Some blame the president for the situation, how we are, but a country is not simply a president, it is the people who live inside it, Venezuela is currently not even the best country in the world and has as many colors as they paint the people, but their love and fanaticism makes it look as if it were heaven on the same earth.


But not only that, it is the same with sports, something that is understood throughout the world, that if you do not like the opposing team you can get insults one after the other for your opinion, I've seen fights just because someone does not like it a certain team or think that yours is better. I'm not a fan of sports, not the normal ones like football, baseball or basketball, but sometimes seeing the number of defeats a team has can be seen if the team is bad or good, but even so, there are people supporting with all his soul that team.


It happens with religion, something very delicate to touch but the reason is the same as this post, fanaticism, people do not accept that other people have different religion or have an opinion of religion that does not go with what they have in mind, something I like to discuss with people who are fanatics of religion for the simple fact that I think and often say that "God is love", but they hate the one who aborts, the homosexual, the one who is tattooed, the one who kills, who steals, "Love your neighbor as yourself" is said in one of the 10 commandments but still expel hatred every time they can and even with people who may come to share something in common, I say that there are 3 religions They follow the same God but with different ideas, The Gospel, Christianity and Catholicism.


The human hates everything that is different, the opinion of others, whatever is contrary to what they follow, but to shorten all that, I can say that people hate other people's fanaticism.

unsplash

I hope you can understand me, if you have any opinion you can leave it in the comments, I hope I have not offended someone with what I said, without further adding, we read in another post

FOLLOW ME

Instagram

Steemit

Do you want to have more visibility in your posts and more upvote? try with SteemFollower

Do you want to win cryptocurrencies totally free? Well I have what you want, just go through my post right here and you'll know the various ways to win free cryptocurrencies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70