8 Year Old Boy Returns Lost Wallet To Mugging Victim

in #life6 years ago

8 year old Frankie Burns is being acknowledged for his act of kindness.

According to a report from abc news, a mugging took place in the Bronx and the victim ended up being hospitalized.

Frankie Burns was preparing for a football game when he stumbled upon a wallet. Inside the wallet was $1,700, and identification. Upon returning home, Burns took the wallet to his father where he was able to contact authorities and return the wallet to the proper owner.

As a token of appreciation and gratitude, the victim rewarded Frankie Burns with $100.

I was glad to read that humanity is still alive. As you all know, there has been so many tragic events. History is full of it but so much has happened in such a short amount of time that it's becoming traumatic to some. Not just here but across the globe and it's becoming so frequent that we tend to make it an impact in our lives for that amount of time that it is being streamed on all news outlets. WE, in our daily routine must find a way to pass the message of unity and love for one another.

We must spread peace love and happiness.

Link to official story below.
http://abcnews.go.com/US/wireStory/year-boy-returns-lost-wallet-1700-mugging-victim-51191269

Sort:  

nice, there are not so many people who would do the same

Wow ! Great news !!
Its great to hear that still there are some kind and helpful people .
Thanks for sharing this news my friend !
God job little Champ . God bless him !

Kudos to Frankie for such an act. It shows clearly that we still have people with a good heart in our society.

The parents of Frankie must get a feather in the hat. They taught him to be a man of principle and not to compromise on his principles. Well done to Frankie and his parents!
Thank you for sharing this lovely story with us.

We must spread the serenity and love in this world
there are millions of people need to love and life

We must to work like a one

Join me on my Steemit journey as I share my experiences. Crypto, photography, travel, love and everything nice

@joseph

When in Miami, Strippers robber our hotel room and took everyone's wallet when out Drunk friend let them in. All because in the middle of the night while we were all drunk/sleeping, even though all cash was gone my wallet, all other contents were returned after being found on a bus. good people do exist.

Maybe.

Join me on my Steemit journey as I share my experiences. Crypto, photography, travel, love and everything nice

Join me on my Steemit journey as I share my experiences. Crypto, photography, travel, love and everything nice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84