My Second Voting Experience | Barangay and SK Elections | Smooth and Easy

in #life6 years ago

Today is the day of election for the aspiring Barangay officials (Barangay Captain down to Barangay Councilors) and SK officials (Sangguniang Kabataan Chairman down to the Councilors). As compared to my first voting experience I am very prepared and very engaged during the National Elections of 2016, whereas for this year’s Barangay and SK elections, I choose to be in silence for I know that “Silence Is Golden” (Silentium Est Aureum), maybe my mind become mature when it comes to politics but the truth is that my family and I opted to be lowkey since the land that we are currently living for around 28 years remains hotly contested since the land wasn’t turned over properly to the incumbent Barangay Captain (who serves his first term as a Barangay Captain) and our Barangay officials and that was the result of the previous Barangay Captain’s wrongdoing who now resorted to hiding. Though we don’t know the exact truth about what really happen behind the scenes but m heart and my family’s pulse remains to the candidate whom we have seen the sincerity he has to us, his constituents.

So today my family and I made decisions in our scheduling of voting, since my younger brother applied for the position of “Election Watcher” he needs to be there early in the venue of elections which is located in our Barangay’s very own elementary school. And I have decided to vote last since I need to guard our house and have rest since I need to recover from the illness and infection that I had. Usually in this situation or important events in our place, I am the one accompanying my grandmother, but today I declined and I ask my mother to accompany my grandmother instead and my mother agreed. So with that I have to wait for the arrival of my mother and grandmother before I embark to the venue of elections. When my mother and grandmother arrived I quickly got up from bed since I fell asleep while waiting for them and the very reason I fell asleep is because I felt like my body is hot and I’m feeling like I am having a fever again so with that I took the prescribed medicine that my physician had recommended on me. When I was about to go to the venue of voting, my brother arrived from his watcher duties and he told me that the voting in the venue is good and going smooth. And he said that people are that less.

So when I arrived at the venue, I did notice that there are politicians roaming in the vicinity of venue and I have to be honest, it is purely disgusting. But I don’t give them a thought, I just went through hurriedly to the precinct number that I am listed and assigned to be voting. When I arrived to the precinct room, I notice a ballot box and it signifies that the counting would be manual and not automated. And upon having my signature affixed to the master list of voters, I quickly inputted the ballots for both the Barangay and SK officials. And it took me less than five minutes to fill up the ballots. And after that, I am approached by a staff, told me to have my ballots being placed with my right thumb marks. And after that my index finger was placed with an ink signifying that I am done voting.

So here are the photos of my right thumb and index finger. I took these photos when I got home since I was on hurry that time because I am sweating that much.

05502ADC-3597-48ED-A01F-D608CF718977.jpeg

E372C46F-0CAF-482C-BC56-D41123C8E0EB.jpeg

Hopefully people voted for the candidate that they found to be sincere in serving the public. And hopefully they’d be able to see the family background of those candidates since it dictates how these politicians performed their duties and since it will give advantage to those voters that have been awakened from those traditional politicians that have been ravaging and taking advantage of their reign for a number of decades.

I guess that would be all for my second voting experience.

Much love and respect.

Ace | @josephace135

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76