Ulog: Uncle Is Back At Home

in #life6 years ago

Hi Everyone!

Just wanna share how happy my family was when our uncle went home tonight here in the Philippines. He is actually living in Japan together with his family. He came home to process some important stuffs. As always when he goes home, the food to eat for dinner will always be either of the two: Jollibee bucket of chicken breasts and thighs or just a simple tinuwang isda. Tonight he opted for a Jollibe bucket meal.
image
Jollibee bucket meal, egg omelette cooked by my brother and nilat-ang manok cooked by Uncle Tundag; were served tonight in anticipation of Uncle Harlou’s arrival tonight.
image
My uncle is the one trying to get the omelette, he’s dressed in black shirt, the one in the top right beside my grandmother.

Actually, before we had our family dinner (well, I didn’t join I always eat first since I’m the one that gets hungry first, this is the result from my previous work of taking lunch and dinner too early) Uncle @harlhana, gave each one of us a sort of gift or treat, as usual, chocolates of which I’m not so sure if I’m going to consume it or not.
image
Though the chocolate is quite interesting especially its brand since its new to me, usually what I receive is either a macadamia nut or those chocolates made by Meiji, perhaps, my younger sister would be the one to consume this one, with me just for tasting, well, I only taste chocolates after that usually I just give it to my girlfriend but since I don’t have this time around, my younger sister is the candidate recipient for this chocolate. HAHAHA

When uncle is here in the Philippines, all of us are united and had lots of gatherings and nasty moments, well, that’s due to the fact that we all miss the cleverness and goodness of my dear uncle.

I guess that would be all for tonight friends.

Thank you for spending your time reading this blog of mine.


Much love and respect.


Ace | @josephace135

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87