Wonderful Present From My Workmate

in #life6 years ago

525B7C95-9F53-44A4-B893-F6980C227946.jpeg

Yesterday my workmate who is in her early 30s notice me that there are leaves floating on the water found inside of my tumbler and she was intrigued, so I told her that I am drinking a decoction of oregano mixed with honey, apple cider vinegar and calamansi (lemonsito in Cebuano) extract. She was quick to offer me that she has lots of oregano plants in her backyard and told me she would give me leaves of oregano and she suggested me to buy a lemon and use it for water therapy.

When I mentioned to her that I am using 15 leaves of oregano in every decoction that I made since it was my grandmother who told me to do so of having 15 leaves of oregano. Although we have oregano plants in our backyard which are all less than a year old I managed to gather around 45 leaves from it but that wasn’t enough wherein I started it when my cough’s phlegm is so damn hard wherein my throat is too painful. And it me around 75 leaves of oregano just to sustain and make the phlegm smooth with the aid of a synthetic medicine which my mother had prescribed on me since my mother experienceda cough in the 3 months ago. Those 30 leaves that made it 75 were obtained from our neighbours backyard wherein I will just command my younger sister, brother or my cousin (@froeilanddave) to asked some leaves of oregano from our neighbours. I am thankful of their help since my cough is about to subside but the remaining struggle I have right now is my nose since I don’t know why I’m still experiencing runny nose and wherein when I blast my nose lots of phlegm appear. Moving back to my workmate’s generosity, I was so happy when she told me she will bring 30 leaves and for me it is a lo of great help. When I arrived in the office around 10:50 in the morning, I was so shocked that the oregano leaves that my workmate had brought was placed in my work station and the interesting part is that the leaves are so big, I mean I seldom see leaves of oregano at this size. I was so grateful for my workmate’s generosity I almost forgot to remind my workmate that she needs to bring oregano leaves since she commanded me yesterday to remind her that night and I missed reminding her and was able to do so this morning between 7:30 or 8:00 in the morning. I was a bit sorry because she could have reported to work much earlier since the moment she received my text, she had just left her house in order to report to duty and she told me she go back to her house to pick some leaves of oregano. She could have went home early today and have fun with her daughter. I owe alot from my workmate who taught us during our OJT and even up to this day, she is our mentor.

I guess that would be all for the present that I received from my workmate.

Thank you for spending your time reading this blog post of mine.

Much love and respect.

Sort:  

@josephace135 Try pounding/dikdikin/dukdukon the oregano leaves so that its juices will be extracted. Add your calamansi and honey.
If you don't like the smell of the oregano mixture, try preheating a little bit the oregano leaves. Then ask someone to rub it to your back so that the leaves juices will be absorb in your back.
Don't use white shirts stains will remain.

Yes bro @nunilon, that is what i always do. Oregano has made a part of my life since childhood the scent is like a eucalyptus and then it is very effective in healing your wounds and you need to endure sa kahapdos ahahah and also basta ubo oregano with honey and calamansi and water are my bread and butters. Thank you for the suggestion, i usually apply dukdukon the oregano leaves for open wounds and if i boil it i usually leave the leaves intact and not pounded.

Nice master! Mag gata nasad tag lain na dahon! hmm

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by josephace135 being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73