Birthday Funs

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Turning 22

image.png

How did I spend my Birthday?

Well, at first I spent it with my father at Jaliscos as seen above. Then I went to work; yes, I worked on my birthday. No, I was not mad. This is important contextualization. I am totally fine working on my birthday.

Back Story

So I asked for my birthday off, but like I said, I was not mad my request did not get denied. The backstory is important. I asked for my birthday off and mentioned that I wanted to work the next day, a Sunday. Sundays are terrible. They are busy and always understaffed. I figured the trade off would be equal between taking a Saturday off and adding a Sunday. But, as I said it was denied and I didn't really care. My main birthday present is going to see Styx this Friday. I'm more excited about that than a random day of the week.

Back to BDay

So I walked into work and I was asked if I minded working Sunday. Being the flexible worker I am, I naturally said of course. I also asked if I could have the remainder of the day (my Birthday) off. Unfortunately, it was "too late to make that adjustment" or whatever. Again, not mad about working my birthday. Just why schedule me on it and not on a day I asked to be scheduled on just to later ask me to work that day?

All these schedules happen three weeks prior. There were plenty of time to make these adjustments. And, again, I'm totally ok with working either or both days. In fact both days were 3-11 which for whatever reason seems significantly better than 2-11 despite a mere hour difference. It's just disappointing that I've showed the necessity to work a day, made an attempt to switch a busy day for a busy day instead of a busy day for a week day.... All to just have that sentiment confirmed last minute. Not trying to ramble on and such, wasn't an issue just disappointing of the situation, not a big deal. I had an enjoyable birthday.

Now a Look Back on 2016


Please on DTube vote (if they would, they usually don't)


DTube
IPFS
Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30