EDO PEOPLE ARE WICKED ๐Ÿ˜ˆ

in #life โ€ข 6 years ago

It was a beautiful morning as I dressed up in black and set to move out.
image

I got to the bus stop and as usual, boarded a bus to my destination and just as the bus set to leave, a man from the back shouted "Praise the Lord" and started singing worship songs in a bid to preach.

Just then, I said to myself. ๐Ÿค”

"This man doesn't want to pay tfare today".

Don't get me wrong, I'm a Christian and as such isn't against the gospel being preached in the bus but lately, it seemed to be a cool way to avoid paying the fare for a ride as almost all preachers in the bus never would pay.

Just then, the conductor started collecting money from passengers and obviously skipped the passenger pastor.

But this guy called the conductor's attention and paid his fare.

I felt guilty in my heart.

How wrong was I to think he wasn't going to pay ๐Ÿ˜”

Most times, because of our previous experience/encounters, we tend to generalize things to a particular set of people.

Because someone did it, doesn't mean everyone else would do same.

Because a guy breaks your heart doesn't make all guys the same or heartless.

Because a girl jilted you for your friend doesn't make all girls sluts.

Because you had a wicked encounter with someone from Edo state doesn't make everyone from Edo state witches or wizards.

And damn, this affects me a lot.

I'm from Edo state and most times, when I tell people I'm from Edo state, I get some funny reactions.

" Hey, wicked people"

"Una witch strong o"

Bla bla bla.....

But if you come close to me, you'll attest to the fact that I'm no wicked person. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Learn to understand a person or situation before making generalizations based on your previous experience.

Give them the benefit of doubt.

And even if more than 2 persons exhibit same trait, it isn't still a good enough reason to make generalization.

Before you judge, understand the person or thing from your own point of view and not someone else's.

You might just be wrong as much as I was in the bus.

My name is Juliet Israel, I am from Edo state and I am not wicked.๐Ÿ˜œ

Sort: ย 

Yesu, you are from Edo?๐Ÿ˜›๐Ÿ˜›๐Ÿ˜›

Lol, well it's a pity that people tend to judge others base on their previous encounters with others. It's a form of deductive reasoning which often ends in fallacy. So, this is like a reminder to us all to always put up a conscious effort towards giving everyone we meet a clean sheet to start their relationship with us

Lol, I am from Edo o
Thank you very much for this awesome comment

So, this is like a reminder to us all to always put up a conscious effort towards giving everyone we meet a clean sheet to start their relationship with us.

Yeah, you're very right
Thank you very much for your input.

I'm so in love with this post........

Because you had a wicked encounter with someone from Edo state doesn't make everyone from Edo state witches or wizards.

Naso oh tell'em My dear

As in ehn
The rate at which they look bad at you because you say you're from Edo state is so annoying.....

As humans, we have a habit of generalizing an attitude to a particular group of people based on one of a few people character. This isn't too healthy and everyone should be given a chance to prove themselves.

Yeah, true
Give everyone the benefit of doubt

That's the danger of a single story, like the renowned writer Chimamanda was quoted saying. I love the write up and I have so many friends from Edo state that are very good.

I'm glad you have something good to say about us.....
Not all of us are that nice though....
Lol
Thanks much

Yeah I know that as well. It's my pleasure

You're from Edo,Which part of Edo? Let it not be you're my sister ooo, i don't like what i hate...

Lol
Are you Edo too??
Wow
I am from Owan West

I didn't say i was from Edo shaa,neither does this mean am not from Edo, just wanted to find out if you're my sister. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Torh
Big head ๐Ÿ˜ฌ

Wishing you the same...๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

U can be a little bit wicked sometimes!
Wickedly gorgeous...

For real?
Am I wicked?

Well, I don't leave a comment without upvoting though

Hahhahaha
Say who's wicked?
Lol

Have you met her?

Hmmm... You just made me remember that our 1% encounter.. Lol.. So your from Edo ... Chai, una winch strong ooh.. Lmao

Lol
Fish

I consent. They r wicked

Tell us ur experience with them please, hahaha

@julietisrael was the edo girl in my case

Well who is wicked
I don't fucking leave a comment without upvoting

But you fuck without cumming

Hahaha
Funny

Haha, the title of this post got me thinking at first. I was expecting a life experience of what an Edo person did๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„but it wasn't. Lol.

My fellow Edo brethren, wa do o. I greet you

-@aauthespian1

Onegbe?

Hehehe
I got you
Thanks much

I hail you

Lol. I was carried away when I saw the title to your post. I was literally feeling that it was the result of some negative experience or thought. Hahahaha! It was market strategy. Good one dear. Great lesson learnt. Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

I appreciate your nice comment ma'am.

Lol, title goes a long way in appealing to the hearts of many you know....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16