Did you achieve what you wanted to this year?

in #life5 years ago

View this answer on Musing.io

Every year, we set out goals, plans, resolutions that we aim to achieve in the following year. I never used to do that until last year. I met a friend who advised me to write out my goals for the coming year. I felt reluctant at first but over time, I was convinced to write down my goals. When you write down your goals, the Universe goes ahead to ensure that those goals are met. 

So I wrote down a couple of things that I'd love to see achieved in the year 2018. In 2018, I started working towards fulfilling those goals. At a point though, I gave up. It is not so easy to follow through on a plan consistently. Looking back, I can say I achieved some major goals but a whooping big percentage didn't get achieved though.

To ensure that your goals are met, there are some checks and balances that must be passed. Some of which are:

Set Realistic Goals: Most of the goals I set for myself were not realistic/achievable. I bombarded my goal list with so much unrealistic goals that I got confused when the year started.

Determination: Be determined to push through to achieve those goals. Don't sit back, relax or relent. Be determined to see those goals being met. Even when it seems like your efforts aren't paying off. Be determined to ensure it does.

Put In The Work: A lot of people just set goals and do not put in the required work to see those goals achieved. That was exactly what I did. I set goals, but I didn't put in much of the work to see those goals materialize and I failed woefully.

Sort:  

Nope, I became homeless instead. My intention was to sell enough artwork to treat my condition. Too bad folks lowball on art prices, yet spend 100's on getting a tattoo of a cartoon character on their butt.

Oh oh, that's so bad.
I hope you were able to overcome the homelessness?
You should also source/seek for other means of income and not depend solely on just one.

Larry Dreamtree can't get a regular job anymore. He was arrested and beaten on false charges 3 times. 3 Strikes and you're out. He can always make money panhandling if need be. The homeless status is probably permanent due to how folks value original artwork vs. tattoos. Most folks offer him $20-$40 for an original drawing that takes him up to 4 days to complete. You cannot make a living off of that. Tattoo artists, however, mostly do unoriginal work and make $200 for drawing Bugs Bunny on someone's shoulder. He will be fine. Surely, the Cancer will kill him off soon and he won't have to worry about it anymore. Thanks. Oh, and there is the Tarot readings he does, but it is cold and wintery out so doing Tarot outdoors is much more difficult.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76