Letter To My Daughter

in #life5 years ago

Letter To My 20 Years Old Daughter

Dear,
It is your birthday today and I am so happy you finally crossed the teen age.
You are young, smart, beautiful and energetic.

Many years ago, I was just a replica of you.
Beautiful, witty and happy.
All I wanted to do was live life and have fun.

At your age, I spent most of my time on the Internet, having fun, chatting with boys and telling dirty jokes.

I had no one tell me I was wasting my precious time.

If only I can relive those years.

I was a raw material....just like you.
Innocent and without direction.

I listened to everyone and no one in particular.

I took nothing seriously because I didn't even know what I wanted from life.

I partied hard and was particular about getting all the lastest bags, shoes, wears or phones.

I had a clique....and it was just for show off.

We all wanted to beat the other, not in brain but in fashion.

Everyone looked to us to find out whatever is trending.

We were the talk of the town....

But what has that fashion and all that trendy lifestyle got me now?

Nada...Zilch.....

Looking back, I wish I can get back those years I have wasted.

Well, I can't
But you can

You still have the time at your Beck and call.

There are certain things you must do now before you get to the age of 30.

Those things are what I will discuss with you in my next write up to you.
image
Source
But for now, do know that it is time to sit up and work and not mess around.

You are not getting any younger.

Finally, I will like to officially congratulate and welcome you into the Big Girls Club.

Happy 20th Birthday Jamore

Sort:  

Date: 2nd Nov, 2038

Dear daughter.

Please don't listen to mummy, live your life as you wish, lots of things mum is saying here would have been eroded by the wind of civilization. You'll be faced with new challenges then, and this advice would then be obsolete. Live your life as you wish my dear, for the greater good of mankind, for the benefit of humanity.

Yours truly,
Your Blockchain Dad.

Botefarm Israel.

😁 😁😁.

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol..
I love this reply.
Funny and also encouraging.

😂😂😂

You are crazy o
Isit your daughter?
Please leave my own daughter for me o
I will train her as I please
😂😂😂

I wish daughter will heed the advice. Prayer as a tool works wonders. Let's also pray for her.

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @julietisrael! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 45000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Dear lovely sis.
Mummy and Daddy have said theres.

Your brother loves you very much and wants the best for you. And your happiness means a lot to me.

But I want you to know this:
Don't compromise your future and heavenly reward with pleasures and vanities...
Just be HAPPY.

Yours truly,
Blockchain brother
Dklasic Israel.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @julietisrael!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.213 which ranks you at #8365 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 86 places in the last three days (old rank 8451).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 275 contributions, your post is ranked at #196.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28