What benefits do you give today to many people?

in #life5 years ago

View this answer on Musing.io

I am currently at a church program called Shiloh. Shiloh happens every year around the world at Winners Chapel worldwide. At every country, they are hooked up to the event that holds live in my country. 

I happen to school in Benin Republic and as such, understand a bit of French. i may be able to understand what a French man is saying, but communicating back may be a slight challenge. Although, I can communicate but not as beautifully as a French man would. 

A lot of foreigners came for this Shiloh event and a good number of them do not understand English, they only understand and communicate with French.

I happened to meet three of such persons today who were stranded and needed help. They had talked to others who couldn't understand what they were saying. I was close by and I happened to listen in on their misunderstanding. I steeped in, spoke French language to the French man to find out what the problem was. I then interpreted what he had said to the English man. With an interpreter in their midst, we were able to find solution to the problem. I was so happy and thankful that I could help.

The next two persons who came through also had similar issues. They needed something but couldn't communicate in English language, someone who had heard me speak French previously, called me and I again, stepped in as an interpreter. This happened again for the third time and I was so happy I could help.

I am happy my little French could be of benefit to people. This made me really glad and thankful to God.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10