Show Up Everyday

in #life5 years ago

The difference between people who succeed and people who don't is consistency.

Show up every single day, not many people play on this lane.

Success is not an act but a habit of consistency.

Success is accumulated goals/results gained over time.

This year, I decided I was going to be consistent and intentional about my writing and so far, it has been paying off.

I have not only become better, but I have had people who reach out to me for one thing or the other.

Sometimes, it may take 10 years to get that one year that will entirely change your life.

Today, I am grateful for life, the ability to write and write beautifully. I participated in a writing challenge on the 1st of February for 28 days till the 28th of February and out of over 100 writers, I came out second. I couldn't believe it and I am so grateful that I achieved that feat. I am as well proud of myself

I decided to give myself a treat by getting me a Sharwarma and a cold drink.

Here's a picture of my Shawarma, I just finished eating it.

image.png

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

You are right. Consistency is the key to success. It’s easy to start something, but developing the habits that will get you through obstacles and challenges is the hard part.
I hope that you enjoyed that well deserved shawarma.

Hi @julietisrael!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.907 which ranks you at #11743 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 18 places in the last three days (old rank 11725).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 208 contributions, your post is ranked at #166.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84