The Journey I see Ahead

in #life6 years ago (edited)

imageSource

I come from the place where no one leaves
Not because they have no where to go
But the fear of never getting there
That's scary but I have been patient
Waiting for the day I run far
And never will they see me again.

This City have no history and not on the map
The kings depend on the citizen to feed
Now you can see where I'm coming from
So stop before you stand there and judge me
I am a victim of circumstances
Yet I am here still breathing.

Many have left and came back with Poverty
Poorer than the old church rats
If only they knew what I know
They would have known there is another route
Of which I will trend on right away
And run far away from this bondage.

In this journey I see ahead
I know it won't be easy for someone like me
But I know what is truly at stake
So I am prepared like the boy's scout
For whatsoever may lie ahead of me
Because my future is brighter than this darkness.

My bags are all packed and I'm ready to go
To the city bright where it all happen
Where no one will judge me for my imperfections
And see me as the queen that I am truly are
Not just because of the crown on my head
But for the things I have been through that has made me better than I was.


Thank you all for reading this little poetry I wrote because of a circumstance I found myself where people judge me unknowingly. If only they knew where my heart lies, they wouldn't have judged me terribly.

Sort:  

wow the poetry is amazing.
like it.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

So sorry about the treatments you received.. Please do overlook their actions as mere human imperfections... Keep holding on, your journey will soon be complete!

Hi @julietisrael!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.766 which ranks you at #12570 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 36 places in the last three days (old rank 12534).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 434 contributions, your post is ranked at #368.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87