Here's To My Mom On Her Special Day

in #life6 years ago

What's up Steemians!

We have another birthday celebrant in the family today. Another June baby it is, but she's not a baby, she's my mom. :)

HAPPIEST BIRTHDAY TO MY MOTHER!

2018-06-09 15_13_10-Greenshot.png

We bought her a cake but only my siblings and my cousins will be feasting on this cake later on. My mother is living on the other side of the world, about a day late away. Anyway, she's still asleep right now. It's about 3 at dawn, so she'll be able to read my birthday greetings later when she wakes up.

It's Mom's Special Day!

A mother's job is not as easy as one, two, three. There may be imperfection and flaws as to how they bring us up, we still owe our moms a lot.

Growing up, my mother was the 'other half' that was left with us, because my father had to work overseas to earn a living. My parents both had a hard time, especially when one of them had to separate from us for a while.

Now, that we're old and my older sister had settled down and had children, my mom is still a mom. In fact, aside from checking up on us, on how we're doing here once in a while, she's also currently taking care of my niece and nephew when my sister (the kids' mom) would go to work.

You bet! Moms never really retire.

On your birthday mom...

I wish you good health, more blessings and more birthdays to celebrate. I wish you all the happiness in the world and may the Lord bless you always. I will see you soon when you come and visit, together with father.

Thank you for everything. Even though you tend to be so negative on quite a lot of things, I hope that in time, you'll be more optimistic and have a positive perspective. Don't overthink too much.

Here's a candid shot of my mom and dad on a day out, and that's my niece's back on the left side corner.

2018-06-09 15_14_28-Greenshot.png

Happy thoughts always. I love you. xoxo

PhotoGrid_1508745993775.jpg

Please UPVOTE, FOLLOW and RESTEEM!

steemitgif.gif

Sort:  

Happy birtday mother !:) Congratulations @junvebbei

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28