Poem on love - my affection towards you

in #life6 years ago

Take every one of my affections, my adoration, yea, take them all:

What hast thou then more than thou hadst previously?

No adoration, my affection, that thou mayst genuine romance call—

Every one of mine was thine before thou hadst this more.

At that point if for my adoration thou my affection receivest,

I can't point the finger at thee for my affection thou usest;

Be that as it may, yet be faulted if thou this self deceivest

By wilful taste of what thyself refusest.

I do excuse thy robb'ry, delicate criminal,

In spite of the fact that thou take thee all my destitution;

But then love knows it is a more prominent sorrow

To hold up under adoration's wrong than loathe's known damage.

Lecherous elegance, in whom all evil well shows,

Slaughter me with demonstrates hatred for, yet we should not be enemies.

Sort:  

At the touch of love, everyone becomes a poet.
This is a beautiful poem about love.
Keep it up @jyotirawat

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jyotirawat from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37