I WAS HACKED

in #life6 years ago

Hello steemit community. So, it happened, I was hacked. If you follow me, then you know, YES, I am a real person. I post my face and body painting content and I had a pretty good following here before the hack.

Since I recovered my account, I noticed ALL my blog posts were flagged. I'm assuming that is because my account was probably being used to spam other bloggers and someone who saw this probably flagged all my REAL posts. So that sucks. I'm looking into a way to possibly get those posts which I spent countless hours creating in terms of the painting I did, the photography, and writing the posts themselves. We will see if I can retrieve them. Otherwise, maybe I will post some of that content again?

Anyway, if you have ANY experience with this type of thing, advice is welcome. I am still considering starting a new account from scratch since I recovered my account only to find that I have 0 steem power and a "bad rep" due to the hackers' actions with my account.

LAME

I wanted to post pictures as well to try and prove that I am who I am but they wouldn't upload-wondering if that has anything to do with the fact that all my content was flagged.

UGH

What do you think - try to rebuild, or start all over again????

-the ACTUAL KacieChromatic

Sort:  

Please delete the last two comments the hackers posted as they have phishing links in them. I unflagged you and restored your reputation. Grats on getting your account back.

Welcome to Steem, @kaciechromatic!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3043 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.8 : Rewards and Links tabs on Busy.

Your posts look flagged because your reputation is reduced to zero (flagged comments). I have no idea if your account is indeed hacked but if it is, you can try contacting steemcleaners and prove it to them.

You could try to register for a new account maybe. I'm from PDX. Keep Portland Weird.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29