A better day for more gardening work, Bee & Butterfly corner up and running. Bring on the Sun...

in #life5 years ago (edited)

The weather has improved a little today, no rain but still windy and very cold. I thought I might as well get out there and give it ago getting my Bee & Butterfly corner finished. I hunted the house for an extra power lead so I could reach the corner easily. I set my hot glue gun up, got everything I needed so no running back and forwards in to the house. I am very happy with how things are looking.

I started with my black board with the fairy houses on adding the windows I had bought plus my new things I had bought to brighten the board up.

What do you think.

Garden Scene 4.jpg

Mika had to get in on the picture.

I turned it into a night scene with glow in the dark moon and stars, these will hopefully look good when it is darker.

I then got started on my little bees sticking them all over the Bee & Butterfly houses, they are pretty small so you have be up close to see them properly. They still look good and brighten the corner up a little. My daughter thinks I am sad :(.

Garden scene 5.jpg

I am going to stick a few on the fencing tomorrow is the weather stays nice. You may be able to see them better when they are on there.

Here are a couple of close ups:

The top photo has the Bee watering bar that I set up last year.

Garden scene 6.jpg

Garden scene 7.jpg

I am considering getting a few ladybirds too to add more colour. I am enjoying doing this and loving how it now looks. Hopefully the Lavender will come back, I want to add more Lavender plants to fill it up, once it has flowered it should look great under the Bee & Butterfly houses. This should attract a few more Bee's to my garden. Hopefully.

Here is how the corner looks now:

Garden scene 8.jpg

Once the weather improves I can then get my Cornflowers & Mixed Annuals out into pots to sit under the houses making it the perfect place for a Bee to visit. Now all I need is Summer or at least some better weather so I can get moving on my Vegetable & Fruit pots.


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort:  

Glow in the dark fantastic idea for the garden and fairy house @karenb54 I think Mika likes the house also. The bee's look good they are smaller then I thought but I think it wouldn't look as nice if they were bigger.

I have ordered a bag of ladybirds too, going to love my little corner :)

hose "glow in the dark" stars and moon will help any late returning bees find their way home,
You may notice an upgrade in your temperature, we have lost some for a while, the leave that the wind hasn't blown off are starting to change colour, and night arrives an hour earlier at the end of the month.

We are having real strong winds at the minute, so strong feels like my windows are going to come in.

See, we do share, you can have our wind for a while, until we call for it to come back, in fact.

You can have all the wind you need and lots of rain :)

seeing that you have been reading, what do you think of the pictures? entice you to come for a visit? maybe an emigrate?

I would jump in a heart beat but hubby wouldn't take the leap with his mum being here.

Karen, you did a great job. This looks beautiful😍

Ahhh thank you :)

You are welcome dear❤

That corner looks simply fantastic!!! I love how the different colors work together and it seems a sort of door to a secret, magical world. Great!

Thank you, that's what I was thinking, magical world behind those doors & windows, :)

I love it all that is such a cool wall, I would love it in my garden, but of course i need to get a garden first lOL

Thank you, I am loving my little corner, :)

You should be it’s whimsical and fun

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82