A trip to the dentist ended up a very interesting day. 🦷🦷

in #life4 years ago (edited)

I was back at the dentists today, i needed a filling. I was on antibiotics to clear up an infection for 7 days. I got a couple of shocks whilst i was there today.

really.jpg

Firstly

Since when did dentists get so good looking, all the dentists i have had have been old. Whist sitting in the waiting room a dentist stepped out asking for the next patient, WOW very nice indeed, unfortunatly he was from the upstairs rooms where as i have to use the downstairs room with being disabled. I looked at my daughter who was looking the same way, she laughed at me eyeing this young dentist up and down. MUM can't take you anyway i had to giggle. A little while later another dentist came out to talk to the receptionist, I looked at Nick and said Woof. I had to to wind her up as she gets really shy, its funny watching her tying to hide behind her phone MUM stop embarrassing me. Why its fun. Now if i had had a good looking dentist i wouldn't have been scared of them, i would be to busy thinking about them than worrying about what they were doing.

Next

Usually when go to the dentists, the first thing they do is give you an injection to numb the area they will be working on, Today was very different. She asked me if i wanted a injection or not, I was surprised I said i don't know. She said usually she would go without an injection but if i start to get pain to let her know and she will give me one, I said OK go with that. She drilled my tooth out, filled it without administering an injection. Hubby was shocked when i told him, I would definitely do it again as the healing after is so much better, no feeling numb, not being able to talk.

And

Since when is it cheaper to go private than use the NHS?

A Rheumatologist diagnosed me having Fibromylagia, one of the symptoms of this is grinding your teeth, i was advised to ask my dentist for a mouth guard to be fitted. I was a bit dubious as thought it would cost me a fortune so put off asking. The grinding has been getting a lot worse so thought asking wouldn't cost me anything. I already had to pay £62.00 for the work i have had done on my teeth including the tooth i was getting filled today. i was told if i go through the NHS to get a mouth guard fitted it would cost me nearly £150 but if i go Private it will only cost me £70, no brainer i chose private. I am booked in on the 8th November for a fitting.

mouth guard.jpg

I recovered from the dentists quicker than i usually do after an injection to numb my tooth. I am hoping the mouth guard helps with my teeth grinding as my jaw can really hurt plus it can't be doing my teeth any good. Its been a very interesting day.


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort:  

I know why you went "no jab"
so you could keep talking
you girls are all the same

I have lots to say :p LOL

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I see it looking at someone we see as beautiful is like window shopping, its OK to look but not to do anything more LOL

Thats seems weird that private is cheaper than NHS, but then again the prices you mention are so much cheaper than anything here

We can look but no touching, God gave me eyes for a reason LOL

Exactly lOL

👍🙂👍

Dear, I'm glad to know that you did quite well at the dentist

Thank you :)

You are welcome dear💜

Thank you :)

I have gone "no jab" for many years now, as I hate the numb feeling. But I'm no martyr, my dentist (sadly retired now) was extremely fast, and if it was going to be bad, he'd advise me to take the jab and I'd take his advice!

I agree i hate the effects of the injection, i will be going without from now on :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75