An update on Sprout my daughters new Feathered friend. 🦜🦜

in #life5 years ago (edited)

We have had Sprout Nichola's Parrotlet now for a few weeks, she has settled in really well and starting to come to see us a lot more, she seems a lot more comfortable around us. She spends a lot of time on Nichola, They have bonded quickly.

Its lovely watching them both get used to each other. Sprout gets excited when her cage gets first opened, she loves coming out to play and especially loves to have a nibble of Nichola, think its just a warning bite to warn her she is getting tired as she still is a baby.

She did take a while before she came to me, was very surprised when she did, Nichola shouted for me to come watch her whilst she had a shower, we don't like leaving her to fly around the room by herself. I lay down on Nichola's bed checking on her and calling her name, she landed on the bed jumped on my toe then walked up my legs to sit on my chest then my shoulder, she had a little nibble of my ear then played with my hair.

Nichola has plans to train her, we have bought her lots of little toys that she can roll and jingle. She has made so much progress over the last few weeks. her flying is so much better, she wants to play with us and she sings all the time.

We are having a lot of fun with Sprout, such a sweet little bird with a large character.


Thank you @son-of-satire

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20