AT LAST THE WORK IS DONE AND ITS AMAZING. I AM ONE HAPPY BUNNY...๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ‡

in #life โ€ข 5 years ago (edited)

I have had the best day,

I never thought i would get so excited about getting new windows in, new clothes, shoes, bags etc yes but not windows. I think i am getting old.

My alarm went off at 7.30, I put it on sleep for 15 minutes, it felt like seconds before it went off again. Up at 7.45, I am definitely not a morning person. i got a few things done before the workmen arrived at 9am, I could have had an extra half an hour. Thought they would have arrived earlier.

When i got downstairs Mika & Luna followed me, they went straight into the living room, probably to jump on the back of the settee to look out of the window but last night we moved the settee, They weren't very happy.

This is what i found when i went into the room.

Windows 6.jpg

I tried to stay out of the way whilst the lads got busy, i made them a cuppa before they started. Nichola kept the dogs upstairs whilst i hung around in the kitchen. I took before photos as i like to look back at the changes we have made over the years. This has been 30 years in the making, something i have wanted for years.

BEFORE & AFTER

Windows 1.jpg

Me & hubby have talked about doing this for a while, he wasn't keen on the idea probably due to him being so tight. He said he didn't like the idea as did my daughter but the both changed there minds when they saw the new doors, they both love them as do my 3 dogs, Luna didn't want to come in. I now need to go curtain shopping.

Windows 3.jpg

The workmen were really lovely, they never stopped until my doors were perfect, the main fitter has sent for a plasterer to skim around the windows to give it a better look than sticking plastic to the wall, I don't need to pay any extra as the fitter said he will say it was his fault. The plasterer is coming tomorrow morning plus we need a joiner to fit the skirting board. I have been told do not hand over any money until we are happy with everything. I can be very fussy when it comes to spending so much, I will be having a full inspection and report any faults.

We have a lot more work to do plus a lot of saving up. Once i get enough money saved we will be having new flooring but whilst i am saving hubby is going to start decorating, its time to look for paint colours for the wall.

I will get this house just the way i want it one day, This isn't just for me, I want to make the house as nice as possible for when me and hubby aren't here so the girls will have a nice place to live or can sell it. I will be left nothing once my parents are gone neither will hubby, I want my girls to be looked after when i am gone.


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort: ย 

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

They look great and how good the fitter is going to have the plasterer come at no cost to you :)

They need to come back as we have a problem :(

Wow, what a difference.
Just think of the gardening you will be able to do now, and the view out the window seeing everything grow.

Its life much easier and looks so much better :)

Now you are kicking yourself for not doing it 30 years ago.
Just relax and enjoy

I could kick Glen as he was against not he loves it :(

Next is an "outdoor glass patio" so you can sit in the sun and look at the garden, you can even enjoy the rain that way. because you don't get wet.

Don't think i have the room for that, will sit inside with the doors open, :)

We spend a large part of the day in ours, especially if the sun is shining, in the middle of winter.

We are still having Winter.. so much rain and its cold :(

That looks fab! I love it! You are as good with renovation as you are with garden design!

It's made a big difference :)

Everything is going very well and I'm sure that after saving you can have all the changes you want at homeโค๐Ÿ™

I am glad it's done. I can relax now :)

That a great improvement sand now you have direct access to your backyard :-)

I love them :D

Hehe those two look like they are chasing the sun and wow looks great! So far it seems they have done a fantastic job @karenb54

It's made such a massive difference :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11