Back in the garden 🌼🌺 Plus a little weight lifting carrying the pots out. 💪💪

in #life5 years ago

am back in my garden today, i need to catch up as l haven't been able to get out there. I first took a look at what needs doing when i noticed something that made me smile. A gorgeous Butterfly was taking a rest on the wall.

20190708_190954.jpg

20190708_191018.jpg

I then got stuck into my new scented Roses, I have 1 Purple, 1 Pink and 1 White. They need re-potting into bigger pots. I bought a few heavy pots for the Roses to be positioned out on my decking. I managed to lift the pots, took a lot of carrying then dragged the compost out to work on them on the decking.

I have re-potted the Purple & Pink one, they are now sitting outside my French doors. With them being scented i was hoping that when the doors are open the smell will waft in on the breeze.

20190708_191046.jpg

I am going to keep the White Rose for my side garden. I think i have enough pots out in the decking now. There will be so much colour out there once everything starts to bloom.

Another one of my Flowers have started to open I bought Red Hydrangea from my lovely friend who has his own little garden centre. I re-potted it with fingers crossed that it would keep on growing. Today when i checked there are a few beautiful Flowers.

20190708_191119.jpg

I have done quite a bit today, i can now see the light at the end of the tunnel as my garden comes together. A little more shuffling around I'll have the garden i wanted at the beginning of the year.


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort:  

@karenb54 You have received a 100% upvote from @botreporter because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Settle down over a "liquid of choice" and update your calander/dairy, if you leave it too long you will forget little things that will make next year easier.
The roses are looking great by the door.

That is a job i have neglected, Need a kick :)

HOw cool the butterfly decided to make a visit and some good work in the gardens today :)

Hope i get a few more :)

I am sure he was just the advance scout more will come

I hope so :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82