BOUGHT MYSELF A TREAT FOR LOSING WEIGHT. BEST BOY/MAN BAND EVER.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I am on my 1st fast of the week, I haven't had anything to eat so far only drank cold water and 1 coffee. I am having roast chicken with broccoli & cauliflower. Hopefully that will do me for today. I am determined to loose those extra 2lbs i have put on.

I was wondering what I could get up to today to keep myself occupied when the postman knocked on my door with a parcel i have been waiting for.

MY FAVOURITE BOY/MAN BAND

TT.jpg

YAY its arrived, my Take That new signed album. This is a celebration
of it being 30 years since they were formed. All the Greatest Hits together for the first time, gloriously re-imagined. They have gone from 5 members to 3 members losing Robbie Williams & Jason Orange. The 3 are Gary Barlow, Mark Owen & Howard Donald.

This is there new single from this album:

This is what I got in the box.

I have had the disc on with me singing along to it, loving this album, the re-imagined songs are fantastic, all my favourite songs on one album with some fantastic photographs of the boys from the beginning to now. I love how they have incorporated all 5 members voices in between each song each talking about there time with the band, brought back lots of memories and feelings. I will be playing it again tomorrow when everyone is out. Nichola came in from work when i was playing it them went straight upstairs to download it. I am also loving the signed photograph.

TT2.jpg

This is a treat to myself for losing weight and sticking with the plan not that I wouldn't have bought the album anyway, i have loads of reasons why I should and not 1 why i shouldn't


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort:  

It is funny how we can always find reasons to do what we want, but find it hard to find reasons why we shouldn't.
That was a good carrot, now you will have to find another one to keep focused on becoming a skinny Minnie.

I can always think of good treats for myself. Target weight treat is a weekend away... 🤣

Haha! Nice! ☺ You ar e very modest, btw!

P.S: Robbie Williams is still my favorite! He is unique and crazy at the same time. ;)

Mine has always been Mark. He's so cute but i do like Jason and miss him :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63746.34
ETH 3048.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97