DAY 4 ON THE 8 WEEK BLOOD SUGAR DIET WITH SOME MINDFULNESS MEDITATION.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

THE 8 WEEK BLOOD SUGAR DIET

DAY 4

20180801_170556.jpg

I've still got my positive head on, full steam ahead.

Yesterdar Day 4 was a lot easier, a lot less hunger pangs a little more energy and a clearer head. I had the Mindfulness Meditation course at 1.15 so needed to have something to eat that filled me for longer.

I am sticking to the menus in the book.

BREAKFAST
Mushroom Omelette with Feta Cheese

2 Eggs
Mushrooms
Feta Cheese
Salt & Pepper

20180803_113753.jpg

This filled me until after 3, my stomach didn't grumble which is a massive change. I got through the class without thinking about food to much.

I had batched cook on Wednesday, i had today's lunch and tea already cooked, they just needed putting in the microwave.

LUNCH
Green Vegetable Soup.

450 grams of broccoli, chopped
1 large leek, chopped
2 fennel bulbs, chopped
2 zucchinis, chopped
1 handful of parsley, chopped
1 handful of chives, chopped
1 onion, chopped
1L vegetable stock
2 bay leaves
1 tbsp. olive oil
Sea salt
Freshly ground pepper

20180801_175141.jpg

TEA
Skinny Aubergine Lasagna

200g zucchini (preferably a large one)
1/2 cup red capsicum 1/2 cup mushrooms
1/2 cup eggplant
1/4 cup grated Parmesan
1/2 cup grated cheddar
3/4 cup cottage cheese
1 cup raw spinach
1 cup passata ( tomato purée)
12 cherry tomatoes
1&1/2 tspns dried oregano
1 tspn dried basil
1 fat clove crushed garlic

20180801_192217.jpg

Having these already in my fridge it made my day much easier. I was still a little peckish around 6 so had another bowl of Yogurt anf fruit which took away the hunger pang and gave me a little sweet treat.

SUPPER

Greek Yogurt
Blueberries
Raspberries
Almond Flakes
Pumpkin Seeds
With a little splash of Maple Syrup.

20180801_171637.jpg

One thing i am fed up with is water, its horrible, its boring, its tasteless and did i Kenton how's boring it is. Tap water is horrible so I've placed a couple of bottles of mineral water in the fridge but that's boring too. I have been told to try fruit tea bags to infuse the water, i don't like tea but this sounds like a good idea so will try this for
Day 5 to up my water intake.

https://steemit.com/life/@karenb54/started-a-new-diet-8-week-blood-sugar-diet

https://steemit.com/life/@karenb54/2nd-day-on-the-blood-sugar-diet-i-m-still-here

https://steemit.com/life/@karenb54/day-3-dieting-on-the-8-week-blood-sugar-diet-


Thank you son-of-satire

Sort:  

These meals look really good Karen! I know I do better too if the meals are made ahead. Then I am not as tempted to eat something I shouldn't.

They were tasty. I'll have to have another cooking day on Monday, try out a few more recipes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73