DAY 5 ON THE BLOOD SUGAR DIET. THE DAYS ARE GETTING EASIER.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

THE 8 WEEK BLOOD SUGAR DIET

DAY 5

20180801_170556.jpg

Yesterday was a massive test as i had a meal out for my Nephew's 21st birthday. We were booked in at Man vs Food so i had to work out what i was having to keep in with my 800 calories. Thankfully over the last 5 days i have gone under 800 on a few days which will help with tonight's meal.

I am also having a problem with drinking so much plain water, i was drinking so much it was making me feel sick just thinking about it. I went onto the Facebook group for the same diet asking for advice. They gave me a fab idea off using fruit tea bags to infuse your water. I put a large bottle ofwater into the fridge then added a couple of bags of cherry and vanilla tea bags, what a difference this made, i managed to drink a good amount and enjoy it.

Hubby will be going shopping for a few different flavours.

BREAKFAST
Mushroom Omelette with Feta Cheese. (Again)

Eggs
Mushrooms
Feta Cheese
Olive Oil
Salt & Pepper

20180803_113753.jpg

LUNCH
Green Vegetable Soup.

450 grams of broccoli, chopped
1 large leek, chopped
2 fennel bulbs, chopped
2 zucchinis, chopped
1 handful of parsley, chopped
1 handful of chives, chopped
1 onion, chopped
1L vegetable stock
2 bay leaves
1 tbsp. olive oil
Sea salt
Freshly ground pepper

20180801_175141.jpg

TEA AT MAN vs FOOD

Juicy Lucy Burger
Skinny Fries
Coleslaw

Man vs Food sell a lot of meat as in burgers, ribs etc so i chose burger which comes with a side of skinny fries which i have away plus you chose an extra side. I chose Coleslaw.

I took the bun off gave the fries away and only ate a small amount of coleslaw.

20180805_144312.jpg

I didn't have a pudding plus drank lemon water. I was full after eating this and didn't need a snack later on for bedtime. I was satisfied and didn't have any hunger pangs through the night.

LOOKING FORWARD TO TOMORROW


Thank you son-of-satire

Sort:  

Well done.
I have been told that it is getting the stomach used to feeling full with very little in it that is the trick, and it can take quite a long time.
Stick with it, you won't be able to go out in a breeze soon, or you will blow away.

I am hoping for a new me for Christmas. Its a lot easier than i expected it to be :)

That is what the Blond said after she got into the back seat with the boyfriend, isn't it?
Hang in there, you will need a smaller camera to take your picture soon,

I hope so, counting down the weeks :)

Wow! So proud of you, Karen! You stuck to your diet even though the temptation was there! You are doing fantastic.

Thank you. I was proud of myself to. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86