Getting my garden filled slowly and in the right direction. More to add to my garden Journal.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

The sun is out so pushed myself to do a little more gardening, I can't do much as still not well but everything i do is a step forward in the right direction. Today i concentrated on flowers with getting my new garden table yesterday means i have more room to store smaller pots of flowers plus the new table gives me extra working space.

I had filled a few pots yesterday making today's garden work a little easier. I had a 12 pots seedling tray filled with :
6 CarnationS
6 Mixed Annuals

Plus I had a few Hollyhocks ready to go outside.

56913346_2412505435477096_5907795384721211392_n (1).jpg

I added the Mixed Annuals To the pot that has a face on the side, this will sit between my flower tables.

Pot a & b.jpg

I then re - potted the Carnations into individual pots, 2 plants in each pot. These are sitting on my new table.

57155600_2331098000543871_6643970332786950144_n.jpg

The next re- homing was the Hollyhocks, I placed them into individual pots to sit next to the Carnations, these should add a good mix of colours on the table, I have lots more flowers to plant, all blooming at different times to give my garden colour all through the Summer.

I also have a nice selection of patterned pots for these plastic ones to sit in making the table look a lot more organised, I will wait until i see these plants have taken then place them in to there ceramic pots.

57032239_407145520121265_1304504562773655552_n.jpg

I have had to place another order for 3 more bags of Compost as its getting used up pretty quickly, I have also ordered more Biodegradable pots as these are becoming very useful to me .

Tomorrow my plans are to fill a Vegetable bag then pot up a few Carrots or Beetroots depending on how much Compost i have left over, hopefully I will have enough to fill 2 bags with one of each. I also want to re-fill the pots i have emptied and re-fill the spaces i now have with more seedlings.

I have also bought some stickers for my Gardening Journal, I wanted something that would stand out for me, i ordered Bee & Butterfly stickers, these will be placed in my Journal against the plants that they love.

56806418_1091264961066972_4541967502233567232_n.jpg

They have brightened up each page plus making it easier for me to see which plants i will chose for next year.

Journal stickers.jpg

I will be back tomorrow with more 😊


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort:  

Looking at your pots, just for me, in the same sized pots as you are putting two carnations in, in the same sized pot, only put one in.
Place them side by side and see if the singleton grows bigger, better.
If so, you know what to do next year

I am taking notes I am also growing more, i will put one in next time, see what works better :)

Your journal is quite lovely! I have never seen hollyhocks grown in a pot before. Have you done that other years? That will be fun to see!

I had Hollyhocks in pots last year and the year before :)

That is so cool. I love them, but have never thought of growing them in pots!

There are some gorgeous one, I try to grow a few different colours :)

I appreciate you not wanting to waste nice days, but dont push too hard and get more ill.

Thank you, I think I am on the mend, still coughing though :(

I admire you for going to all the trouble of growing your own flowers. :-)

Thank you, It lovely watching them grow, i feel like i have achieved something :)

For not feeling well you got a lot done and the journal is so cool especially with the new stickers :)

Thank you, I am enjoying filling in my journal, it will def make things easier next year :)

For sure it is a great idea, and so helpful for next and future years

Thank you :)

most welcome

I love that you love your garden. All the time you spend in it will give you beautiful results

Thank you, I hope so :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06