HAD A BUSY DAY CLEANING. DONATED LOADS OF CLOTHES TO CHARITY. RECYCLING MAKES ME FEEL GOOD. 😁😁

in #life6 years ago

Today we have been emptying the house, bagged up 5 black bags of clothes plus a large wicker basket full of toys, books & jewellery for THE PEOPLES ANGELS on FaceBook. This charity helps support the people here who need it.

Someone will be coming around 12 tomorrow to pick this up.

20181007_161017.jpg

I hold a stall to help a dog charity out but i also like to help out other charities especially at this time of year.

We also filled the car 3 times with trips to the tip. My bedroom has been sorted, hubbys wardrobe sorted and Nichola's room now has floor and lots of room. Now we can start thinking about getting a decorator in to paint and wallpaper.

We had plans to empty our spare room to but didn't realise how bad we are as hoarders we didn't get started on the spare room so that's next weekends job.

I have sent my hubby and daughter out for food as they have worked really hard and i stayed behind and made myself my diet food.

I am shattered now, my knee is killing and my head is banging. I think i will be having an early night.


Thank you son-of-satire

Sort:  

Yea it does feel pretty good when you know your stuff can be used to help someone else or other animals who really need alot more of our help, nicely done with the weight loss this really is a win WIN situation for your efforts @karenb54 or atleast that's how I see it.

This is awesome Karen! That is a lot of cleaning up! The charities will be grateful for the donations. There is always a need for items for those folks less fortunate...

That's what i did it for, i hate to think some family is going cold or hungry, shouldn't be happening at all :(

Congratulations @karenb54! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard
Introducing SteemitBoard Ranking

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

@ karenb54 you are an extraordinary woman dear friend. congratulations to you and your family.
I wish you a wonderful evening

Thank you, that was sweet of you to say :)

My motto is "less is more". :-)

I am starting to agree with you :)

Such a great thing to do!

Thank you :)

I really need to go through my sons clothes and bag them up to donate. He had all new clothes not long back, but then had a huge growth spurt! It's a good job he doesn't bother with brand names lol

My girls aren't bothered about names but they do buy a few nice things that hopefully the charity will make some money from :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11