I HAVE BEEN MAINTAINING MY WEIGHT FOR A MONTH, HAVING A HARD TIME GETTING BACK ON PLAN. HELLPPP

in #life5 years ago

This post is done mainly to give myself a big kick up my fat ass. I started trying to lose weight in August 2018 by following Dr Michael Moseley's The 8 Week Blood Sugar Diet, I managed to lose 51lbs before Christmas then once Christmas and the New Year were over my motivation has disappeared. I have done everything i can to get re - motivated, i last for a couple of days then fail again. I get down to 15st 2lbs then go back to 15st 4lbs, I am up and down but can't get any lower.

MM new.jpg

The 8 Week Blood Sugar Diet has been updated with a new book now called The Fast 800. I have still yet to finish reading the new plan. I want to lose weight, I need to lose weight i just can't get back into the mind set i had before the holidays. I could say No to treats no problem now i am saying Yes a lot more.

Someone please give me a kick up the ass.

What I am doing at the minute is maintaining my weight where i should still be losing as i still have another 3 stone to lose. I keep telling myself The quicker i get to my goal the quicker i will be where i want to be, seems i am not listening to myself, i have wasted a month going up and down where i could have been another stone lower.

TODAY

I am Fasting. The last time i ate was 8pm last night, 18 1/2 fast so far means my body is in the fat burning zone.

fast hours.jpg

I will have a small portion of Berries and Greek Fat Yogurt then eat dinner around 6pm with a cup of coffee around 8pm making that my last until tomorrow. This is what i am setting my mind to, if i can get through a good fast day the next fast day will be easier. I need to get my head back into the plan and focus on what i want and where i want to be. Being thinner tastes better than a biscuit, I have to keep reminding myself this as its the truth. When i was on the plan 100% seeing a lower figure on the scales tasted fantastic and lasted for days. I am going to try and last for another 11/2 hours reaching a 20 hour fast means my body is a fat burning machine, I have another hour before i eat my fruit and yogurt.

Come on Karen you can do it.

I have my books at the ready, told Nichola No 3 times already No I don't want a biscuit. I have now told her to stop asking me, Its up to me to be strong enough and want this bad enough to say No.

I AM SAYING NO


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort:  

Biscuits?


Keep it up @karenb54

That's what i have to learn to say a lot more :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77