I managed to spend a little time in the garden before the skies opened again. 🌧🌧

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I feel like i am on repeat writing this Yes Its Raining Again. Its been really bad weather all weekend then today when hubby is back to work the rain stops whilst he is working then starts again when he gets home, No early finish for him today.

I managed to get out into the garden for a little while today to catch up with what's going on. I had ordered a few bags of Amethyst stones for Nichola's small Cactus garden. She has been watching me in the garden so wanted her own little garden to look after, not that she will look after them, That will be my job.

Cactus 3.jpg

I like how it looks now, looks like a little rockery, the Amethyst look good with the Cactus. These will sit on my garden table until the weather gets bad then i will bring them indoors.

I did notice with all the rain we had quite a few cobwebs, there is a large one guarding my Raspberry bush. I don't mind spiders, i won't handle them but i will get closer to them more than hubby or Nichola, its me who has to remove them from the house as they won't get anywhere near them and hubby works on a building site, you would think he would be OK with them.

Spider.jpg

I am not going to move him on, he looks like he has put a lot of work into his web, plus he is doing a great job catching flies.

I did notice a few changes out there, plants i got a few months ago have grown so tall and filled out. I got this plant of hubby's mum when she was selling her lodge. I am not sure what it is, maybe someone on here might be able to tell me more about it. It has grown really tall but not sure what is growing underneath, are these weeds?

Garden plant.jpg

I also bought a Red Rose plant from someone local who had there own little garden centre. It was small when i got it then later on a branch snapped off, now sure how. I cut it back as there were a few brown leaves, I honestly thought it was dying but didn't want to give up on it as the photo showed beautiful Red Roses, just what i need for my decked area.

Rose 3.jpg

I am pleased to say its most definitely alive and kicking, i have had a couple of gorgeous Roses so hopefully next year i will get a lot more.

Rose Red 3.jpg

I am impressed with my garden, the plants seem to be thriving, i now need to do some research on what the plants names are, its one thing i am having a lot of trouble with.

My next plans are to look for a few more Perennials, different coloured flowers that keep coming back each year. I have a few flowers that i get a lot of pleasure from growing from seeds,

Sunflowers
HollyHocks
Cornflowers.

I am going to continue growing these but growing a few Perennials that will take a lot of pressure of myself each year giving me more time to look after my garden and hopefully try a few more things out there to make it look even better.


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort:  

Your cacti look very healthy!

I was thinking of growing hollyhocks too. You'll have ti let me know how it goes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97