More work around the house ready for the workmen arriving. One more day before the big change.

in #life5 years ago

At last the sun is out and the rain has gone for now its warming up plus we have a heatwave on its way. I have plans to get my bedroom tidied up. We are doing quite a bit around the house, i have wanted this work done for years, spent ages saving up now we are ready for French doors fitted into our sitting room that will lead out on to my new decked area.

INSIDE & OUT WINDOWS

Inside windows 2.jpg

If your wondering why the curtains are closed. I have always kept my curtains closed due to living so close to a block of flats and my dogs sitting on the back of the sofa to look out of the window. Once i get my doors in i will have Voiles hanging that will cover the doors plus once i get my new furniture and throw out the sofa there will be a chair next to the doors, the dogs won't be able to get up there.

Its all going to look very different come Wednesday night and I can't wait even though the house is going to be a right mess and my dogs are going to go batty knowing there are workmen here. Tomorrow will be spent sorting my side garden out so they can use the side garden to bring all there tools and my new doors through, there are lots of plants out there that will need to be moved to a safe place, I don't want any plant damages.

We are trying to make more room in our living room to make is easier to get to to paint and lay new flooring. We had a cabinet that was full of Antiques hubby had bought another one of his hobbies, he has now got over that hobby so we have sold the cabinet. We now have space to move around.

Home decorating 2.jpg

That has gone now, a little money towards the paint put aside. We have a lot of work to do before the workmen get here. before we go to bed on Tuesday night we will have to move the furniture out of the way then take the curtains and curtain rail down. One more day then the work begins.

I managed to get out into gardening later on, It was time to feed the plants. Thankfully hubby helped as it was liquid seaweed, i needed to dilute it with water. I made a big bucket load then hubby carried the bucket around whilst i fed the plants, then back to the tap to fill up again. They have all had a good feed for this week. Its the 1st time using liquid Seaweed. Hopefully i start seeing it working soon.


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort:  

🎁 Hi @karenb54! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Enjoying The Sunshine! Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Hello @karenb54, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

This post has received $0.023 in an upvote from @swiftcash, funded by @msg768 🤑

Thats a lot of work to get ready for the workmen but it will all be worth it, Had not heard of using liquid seaweed on the garden i hope it does wonders for them

It was the 1st time i heard about it too, just hope it works :)

Lets hope it does, good luck :)

seaweed is a good idea, we have a pump up sprayer that we fill with the diluted seaweed and spray it onto the leaves of the plants.
Another idea,
next year, mount the bicycle wheel as suggested a few days ago, and run strings/fishing line from the tyre area to pots with runner beans in them.
That way you get the pretty flowers the beans have, and you get to eat the end product.
stick it into your notebook for next year as it may be too late for this season

I will have a think about it, not keen on runner beans but do love pea pods :)

will work for peas, suggest dwarf peas if you can.
the beans were for their flowers as much as the beans, also good bee food.

I'll check a few out : D

I hope everything is great in your house. Hope you are well!

Hi hun, yeah not to bad just rushed off my feet. ❤
Hows life with you?

These days I have been a bit depressed, I have not sold any cake. But I go one day at a time. And how have you been?

I am behind on here have so many messages to reply to. I hands to keep up. Hope your feeling better :)

I hope you have answered all the messages. Here I am well taking one day at a time.

I finished then had to start again LOL
I really need to organise my time better :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Lots of activity going on... Looking forward to the before and after photos :-)

I hope everything is going smoothly and you love the results! Can't wait to see how lovely it all is! !Tip

I do thank you, glad it's over :)

Wow your getting a doorway straight into the garden that is a big change, did your husband sell all the antiques also? @karenb54

We haven't started yet, we have so many lol :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23