Out in the garden again , got a massive delivery of pot and plants, a lovely gift without spending a penny.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Another day feeling ill, all i have wanted to do is sleep, this cold is not shifting quickly. I tried to have a nap but our pup Luna decided it was time to move, she didn't care how much i sneezed or coughed she still wanted to be up and out playing fetch.

I took her into the garden to play but then noticed on the window sill my Sunflower plants were starting to droop, they are getting to big for there pots. I thought its time to be planted outside. Me and the dogs went outside, its still cold but the sun is trying to get out and its dry so that's something to be pleased about.

Mika and Luna played with there ball whilst i re-planted my Sunflowers. I positioned the 3 plants into the pot then positioned the pot in the direction of the Sun.

Sunflowers 3.jpg

Whilst i was out there i carried on filling a few pots ready to fill with flowers, these posts will be sitting the table. I am trying to do little bits so i can keep moving forward with my garden.

Pots.jpg

I can fill these pots tomorrow when i am hopefully feeling better. I intended to go indoors and rest for a while before hubby came home but with him being ill too he came home early. He was supposed to be helping his mum move the pots from around her static lodge, its been a few days of heavy work. Thankfully the lodge has sold but she was only given 2 weeks to clear it out. I got a message on my phone from hubby's mum, she said the van is on its way with all the pots, they will place them in the front garden, they won't knock as it makes my 3 dogs go daft.

We heard something going on and so did the dogs, we waited until they had gone then went out to sort the pots out. There was loads. She also gave me a heavy marble look table for my garden, i can now have more flowers on show.

New Pots 7.jpg

As you can see Luna had to inspect the pots, she seemed to like one more then the others. Hubby carried a few into my back garden, the one that never gets used whilst some stayed in my side garden where i do most of my work. I will check the plants out, I may change a few as they look dead. I am really happy with the pots. I have some heavy work ahead of me, hubby's back better get better as I will need his help.


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort:  

Those plants look great! 🌱

Thank you :)

You and the slave are going to have fun moving those post around until you get the layout you want.
Probably bt September, they should all be in their new homes.

I think a lot of them will have to be cut back hoping they come back :)

Are any of then dividable into two pots?
That might help, in between times, nature has a great way of saving things, take cuttings, and keep them watered.

They probably are, i have emptied one pot, I will see if i can grow a few cuttings :)

I'm glad to see how well your garden is doing😊

Thank you :)

The worst part for me is planting the garden ...

It is hard work but worth it :)

Hopefully tomorrow you are feeling better, WOw thats a good delivery of pots and such

A good haul lol, now to find room :)

I am sure when your feeling better you illl find room for them lol and get it all organized very nicely

I hope so, think i may have to lose a few as they don't look very healthy but very happy with the pots they came in :)

Well you will put the pots to good use I am sure

So good to see you in your garden again.
The plants look awesome.
Hope you will feel better tomorrow and enjoy some more of your gardening.

Thank you hun, :)

Did Some garden work today too to get everything spring ready

I managed a little more too, Summer hopefully won't be long :)

We all need vitamin SUN

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06