Sorry for my late post, its been a good day apart from receiving a parcel that really peed me off. 😡🤬

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I am very late in posting this today. I like to at least write 1 post a day. Today has been a busy day. I had promised i would go shopping today as have been stuck in the house for weeks. I know going food shopping isn't that exciting but its a day out for me, seeing different faces, interacting with other and sometimes having conversations with other shoppers. The sad thing is... these people who interact with me make me feel better, make me feel like someone, they don't realise that when they smile at me that names me smile, when someone takes time out of there lives to stand and talk to me about mundane things means the word to me.

If you have ever been housebound for a while you will totally understand.

Anyway back to my day.

I went shopping with hubby and his mum, we went for coffee and a chat in the supermarket cafe. It was nice to be out doing a little people watching.

After spending a good hour chatting i went on to spend £148 on filling the kitchen with food oh and alcohol. I was shocked as when hubby goes shopping he never spends that much.. I Might have to stop going shopping if i ever want to safe some money.

We didn't get home until after 5, we had spent over 3 hours food shopping, I had intentions of doing a little gardening. I had bought a new Lavender Plant to replace the one i planted a while ago. I thought i might be able to bring it back but nope, the poor plant is now dead.

More on that story tomorrow.

Back today...

Before i went out this morning i received a parcel. I had ordered my daughter something. I will reveal later. With her being a vegetarian she misses a few things. So i decided to hunt some down. When i saw the parcel i would never have guessed what was inside, it actually made me pretty angry, as you will see further down.

MY PARCEL

20190511_212220.jpg

I couldn't remember what i had ordered that would need a box size like this. When i opened it i found it stuffed with those little foamy annoying bit of packaging.

20190511_212247.jpg

After rustling around the box trying not to spread those annoying things all over my floor i found what they had sent me..

Can you believe they put 2 small packets of VEGETARIAN MARSHMALLOWS into a box full of packaging. What on earth did they expect to happen.

WHAT AN ACTUAL COMPLETE WASTE.

20190511_212312.jpg

Some one needs to a look at there packaging department as they are throwing away money and resources.

Thats my rant over, its now time for bed. :)


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort:  

With my wifes issues she is housebound a lot of the time and I know how hard that is through here so getting out when one can is an adventure one way or the other for sure,

That box and packaging does annoy me so much as well, with the huge increase in online shopping over recent years, we seriously need the companies to get their act together, it is shocking how much pacakaging they use i have had similar deliveries and it is so bad as you say both for wasting money and so bad for the environment

It's horrible having to rely on others so much. You don't miss something until you lose it for good

Ohh yes for sure that is so true

before you throw them out, will they absorb water? some do.
if so, put them around your plants to help watering over summer.
if not, the might be useful to hold the anti-frost paper off your seedlings
the cardboard box will also act as an anti-frost cover, after you have opened it out.

They will come in handy as hubby is going to sell his antiques, he isn't enjoying collecting them anymore

What is the old saying?

Waste not. Want not.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I have had stuff like this before I remembered ordering flu tablets and they came in big box with loads of those lol.

It's really annoying

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85