Trying out new tablets for my Pain, Tiredness and other problems plus my furbabies enjoying the sun before the rain comes.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

We have had a day of sun for no a pleasant change, unfortunately that isn't going to last as we have been given a yellow warning, we are in for a lot of rain, 3 days of heavy rain with possible floods. Yay more rain.

I got up today, still feeling exhausted after my busy week. I went straight out to check on my garden, make sure everything was OK and get ready for the rain, i decided not to water them, Mother Nature can do that job.

I have been checking out a few things for my tiredness, see if there was anything i could take that would give me a boost plus wanted to do a little research on CBD oil, i have tried some from my local shop that was useless. I needed to find a stronger one that would do a little to help my pain. From what i have read supposedly our body's are lacking in Magnesium,.

The symptoms of Magnesium Deficiency are:

Neurological:

Behavioural disturbances
Irritability and anxiety
Lethargy
Impaired memory and cognitive function
Anorexia or loss of appetite
Nausea and vomiting
Seizures

Muscular:

Weakness
Muscle spasms (tetany)
Tics
Muscle cramps
Hyperactive reflexes
Impaired muscle coordination (ataxia)
Tremors
Involuntary eye movements and vertigo
Difficulty swallowing

Metabolic:

Increased intracellular calcium
Hyperglycemia
Calcium deficiency
Potassium deficiency

Cardiovascular:

Irregular or rapid heartbeat
Coronary spasms

I thought these were worth a try, I bought a pot from the Supermarket just to get started then ordered some from online, I want hubby and my daughter to start taking them with me.

I had mentioned CBD to my hubby who had mentioned it to a friend at work who actually knows someone who sells the real stuff, good strength with a price tag of £25 a bottle, i had to give it a go as my medication wasn't helping that much and i don't want to take anymore drugs. I had tried Holland & Barratt's item which tasted disgusting & was only 5% where as my new one was 15%.

Health.jpg

I will let you know how these go as its still early days especially with the Magnesium, i have found the CBD oil does help a little but need to try it out for a while longer before i give my own personal review.

For most of the day i have sat in the living room with my dogs and my new doors open as its been way to hot. Luna has started to enjoy the doors open, before i get to open them she is up at the door asking me to open them. She has found her spot in the sun with Mika wanting the same spot.

Pups relaxing.jpg

They have become really close, they love being together with the odd grumble from Mika when Luna oversteps the line with her. Thankfully they lie together now without moaning and seem to love each others company especially when sleeping. If Luna got anywhere near her Mika would growl at her now Luna sleeps on top of her without a sound from Mika. Makes me happy knowing my babies love each other as much as I love them.


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort:  

I remember there are a few Steemians on here who swear by these oils making a difference.

I am taking it twice a day, it does help me relax at bedtime :)

They know the rules,
Keep the feeder happy, and we have got it made.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I like this line of yours ...." love each others company especially when sleeping." :-)

Watching them visit cuddle up warms my heart so much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63706.21
ETH 3073.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76