🌹🏵🌸🏵We are having a few beautiful days but the frosty nights are slowing me down in the garden.🏵🌸🏵🌹

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Another lovely day here again after having a frost over night, I was unaware as didn't listen to the weather forecast yesterday so didn't go and cover my new plants up. I have gone and lost 2 Tomato plants, I have replaced them with new ones so hopefully this time they will survive.

I was given a bright red bin from hubby's mum, I decided to put a few holes in the bottom and use it as a plant pot for the garden, adding a little extra colour. I knew exactly what plant i wanted to live in this pot.

I bought a Bubbleia plant, I have grown these for a couple of years, the Bee's & Butterflies love these flowers as I do. They produce beautiful long flowers and come back for a couple of years. This one is a new one, I have one growing in my garden that i planted from a seed 2 years ago.

Buddlej pot. 2.jpg

I wanted to start a few Vegetables outside, i have a really large pot that would hold a selection. I planted 2 Beetroot and 3 Radish, there is enough room for them both to grow. This pot is deep so should give the Radish and Beetroot room to spread out. I have quite a few more seedlings on there way up to be potted out in a couple of weeks.

Veggies.jpg

I have just seen the weather forecast, we are due more frost tonight so looks like i am going to have to go out and cover up what i have planted over the last few days. Thanks to @len.george for letting me know abut the frost sheeting, its been very helpful.

Tomorrow i plan to do a lot more inside as getting low on plants, i need to keep on top of what i am growing . More flowers and Vegetables need to be started off.


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort:  

If you run out of frost cloth, a newspaper [5-6 + sheets] draped over the seedlings will also help.
Make sure the paper doesn't touch the plants.

Ok thank you, That is very useful :)

Everything is going pretty well with your garden. That's great. How you felt?

Thank you, no so good today, feeling worn out :(

Too bad, I hope soon you feel better. I send you many hugs dear❤

Thank you :)

looks like the garden is growing good

Thank you, Its all coming together :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63014.19
ETH 3071.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83