☀☀We are having a lovely Sunny day, Lots of new flowers planted, my gardens are filling up. 🌸🌸

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I was surprised to wake up to some Sun, the weather had been forecast to be frosty. I am going to ignore them from now on as they are never getting it right. i had planned to do a bit more gardening, growing a few more seeds ready for the garden. I placed an on order for more flower seeds as have ran out, thankfully they arrived this morning. A nice bundle that will keep me busy.

New flowers 1.jpg

I got a lovely selection of new flowers, more for my hanging baskets and a lot more for containers plus plenty for the Bee's & Butterflies. As long as they Grow.

I have concentrated on a few new flowers to add a good variety to the garden, these will come up a lot later to keep my garden fresh and colourful. I used the Bee & Butterfly seeds & the Garden Favourites. I will concentrate on the Hanging Basket seeds tomorrow to add to the hanging baskets i have up, this will keep the basket full for the Summer.

I have planted:

Butterfly & Bee

FoxGlove
Lavender
Evening Stock
Echinops
Butterfly Flower
Gailardis.

New flowers 5.jpg

Garden Favourites

Forget - Me - Not
Godetia
Poppy
Phlox
Pansy.

New flowers 3.jpg

I didn't plant the Sunflower seeds as have already got quite a few growing already.

They are all potted up sitting on the window sill soaking up some Sun, I am going to need a few more containers to plant these as have used all mine. I need quite a few to fill my back garden once the decking is done.

We have had the window surveyor out today, he came to check that all measurements were correct had ordered what we wanted. We are booked in for the 5th June but since we had already booked for the 27th May they are going to try and get it done around then. I am now going to check out some new curtains and Voiles.

Its now tie for my weekly bingo. Take care everyone :)


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort:  

You are going to be so flash. New window/door. new curtains and voiles, and lots of room to fill in with all your new plants.
Just think how boring your life would have been without the garden.

I never thought i had so much spare time, I will have a nice garden but will be skint haha :)

You will have to win some more housie's

It is wonderful to see everything you are doing in your garden

Nothing is more fun than picking out seeds, planting them, and the expectation that follows. Gardening is a fantastic hobby.

Posted using Partiko Android

I want a butterfly tree for the front off the house, and i saw you had poppies too , gotta get Those i love them, we got so much rain at the moment it has to wait for a bit.
Have a great weekend dear.

Lots of color in those flowers. :_)

Great timing with the flowers arriving on a sunny day which you must have made the most of, looking forward to seeing them coming up in your garden have a good weekend

Las semillas son de muy lindas flores,espero que ese jardin sea muy colorido,los girasoles deben ser hermosos,bueno con dedicacion, amor y agua se dan llindas flores,saludos @karenb54,que tenga lindo sueño

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99