WEEK 10 FINISHED WITH ANOTHER GOOD LOSS. ONTO WEEK 11 ๐Ÿ“‰๐Ÿ“‰

in #life โ€ข 6 years ago

10 weeks of dieting finished with an...

36lbs LOSS

And what's even better is ...

I AM NOW UNDER ANOTHER STONE NUMBER ON THE SCALES.

I have tried so many diets over the years Weight Watchers, Slimming World, Atkins Diet, Cabbage Soup Diet plus many more and I have crash dieted where i cut my calories down to 300 each day losing 3 stone in 3 months then woke up one morning feeling so hungry i didn't stop eating until i had put the 3 stone plus more back on.

I am still enjoying this diet whereas by this time with others i would start getting bored with the food. My tastes have changed a lot, i dont need sugary food anymore i don't get cravings when i see my hubby or daughter tuck into sweets or biscuits. I still have a few tasty treats but now add them into my calories and do a 16 hour fast 2 days a week. My water intake has trebled and i don't drink fizzy drinks anymore.

20181009_152016.jpg

As i have got older i have found losing weight harder but this diet hasn't been hard, its been simple to follow and the food is enjoyable.

BRING ON WEEK 11


Thank you son-of-satire

Sort: ย 

How great is that? Keep up the great work! Do you feel more mobile now?

Thank you, i feel better in myself mobility is still painful but i don't get out of breathe so quickly :)

That's such good news! Keep up the great work. I want to make minor alterations in my diet as well, starting with the sodas.

Thank you. Its worth giving up on the sodas, you will be surprised how nasty they taste after doing without them plus extra pennies in your pocket:)

Wow...well done!

Thank you ๐Ÿ˜€

amazing for you Karen! ๐Ÿ’œSounds very similar to intermittent fasting x

Thank you. I think it's in the same wave lengths :)

@ karenb54 I admire your power of will, congratulations on the success of your diet
I wish you a wonderful day dear friend

Thank you very much @jlufer :)

I am so happy for you @karenb54.
You are doing an amazing job and glad you found a diet that really works and it is safe for your overall health.
I am very inspired by your hard work and sticking to it.
Congratulations and I am looking forward to see you in that dress for Christmas.

Thank you. This diet def works and it comes off quickly :)

Congrats! It's great to get to that stage where you stop craving sweets and breads!

Thank you. I have just been given a handful of smarties, tasted a couple then handed them back, can't believe how sickly they are now.

sugar=terribly addicting drug!! Nothing like getting it out of the system!

This is fantastic, Karen! Congratulations for sticking to a life change that will see you healthier.

Thank you. I am def feeling healthier, i don't get out of breathe so much plus I'm sleeping a little better :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77