Christmas trees-> Not your average hussle

in #life5 years ago

Having a Christmas trees in different countries. Again a hot topic that in different countries have different perspectives on it.


  • Holland -> In general, putting it up after Sinterklaas (5th December, taking it down Three Kings day 6th January)
  • Caribbean -> Putting it up as soon as they reach the island (end November. You pay a crap load on importing it, so you keep it until it is deader than dead)
  • Switzerland -> You put it up on Christmas eve, (24th December) and take it down on Three Kings day (6 January)


    Screenshot_20181130-223242_Pixlr.jpg

Nice to see me taking the pic there, noh ;)


So yeah, I put up my tree already end of November in Switzerland. And with a looooot of weirded out faces today, I am still proud that I did. Let me explain what happened.


As you all know I am somebody who sometimes takes ambitious decisions. As in, I don't always think them through as good as I should. So initially my though on getting a tree today was getting it on my bicycle (I don't own a car here). A lot of my colleagues already offered to borrow me their car, which is super sweet, but I didn't find it necessary...(stubborn as I am). Luckily already they had talked me out on getting the tree by bicycle, which in retrospect would have been a extremely ambitious idea carrying it for 5 kilometers.


I decided to go by bus. Alright fine, no problem, two times stopping over into a different bus. Finding the perfect tree, getting a foot for it as well (crap heavy!) and ready to go. My goodness, how could I have mistaken on how annoying a Christmas tree is to carry around with! In the Caribbean I had even bigger trees, but those ones I just let a dude from the shop throw them into my car, and let my dog drag it out (just kidding, it did that myself)


You know how I looked like carrying around my tree? Like the girl from the Roger Sanchez video!





But in the end, three busses later and multiple stairs up..Its there! HO HO HO!!!

Sort:  

Like that 4th tag, hahaha.

Its because Im working on a tree like yours :D

I just started working on my tree for next year already ... Cheers again.

Merry Xmas :) I hope you enjoy the tree and the season to their fullest.

Id say....just start in time, so you have more time to enjoy it!

Hi @karinxxl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.283 which ranks you at #2609 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 4 places in the last three days (old rank 2613).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 175 contributions, your post is ranked at #67.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16