"SandDangle" - New oil painting for you to discover

in #life6 years ago

Dear Steemians and Steemers,

I've just finished another painting I would like to share with you.

Kathrina Sofie Art.JPG

"SandDangle"
oil on canvas
50 x 70 cm

SandDangle, Kathrina Sofie .JPG

Have a nice day!

Discover more about my artwork:
www.kathrina-sofie.de
Subscribe to my newsletter!

Sort:  

Masterpiece. Resteem

Thank you so much @bedee!! :) Also for resteeming!

Beautiful work!!

Very nice. Following you and waiting for more. :)

Thank you @barcisz! I'm glad you like the post. More artwork is coming :)

Beautiful picture, Kathrina ! Love the composition and the soft and classical lighting adds to the elegance of the finish * ___ * Love your texturing work with the different elements also, the fabric looks so lovely and the sand looks amazing~ Amazing work <3

Thank you so much @veryspider! Also that you look so closely at the painting and notice all the details!! Yes, the different textures is something I'm interested in. It creates more character. I would like to build upon this.

Omg.....this looks so real. When I saw the preview pic, I thought it was a photo. Wonderful scene.

Thank you so much @maysi-art. Yes, sometimes that happens with the way I'm working that people think it is a photo, even in the exhibitions. So I'm going to post more work in progress shots, than you can see the development of the painting :).

Oh yes, progress shots are good. I love to see them!

I see the plumb bob returned and an amazing use of it. The lighting is breath taking.

Yes the plumb bob returned, I think there'll be more paintings with it.
Thank you very much @donnadavisart!!

I love a recurring item or instance or theme, it makes the viewer involved and also is great fun for the artist! That patterning from the plumb bob is really wonderfully enticing.

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone and get added to our voting list for valuable up-votes!

Okay, following! :)

Nice piece of work its very creative

Thank you so much @polarbeats!! Also for resteeming!

Np thanks for the reply

Wohooo! Du bist so gut!!! Ich mag den sand und irgendwie wirkt alles wie polierter stein.

Vielen lieben Dank Vesna!! :) Ja Bilder mit Sand haben irgendwie was für sich, möchte gern noch dran bleiben an dem Thema.
Danke das du den Artikel resteemed hast!

Ja gerne! Hoffe du bleibst dran...

Das ist der Plan, nur dauert es so lange ein Bild zu malen dass ich leider nicht so oft was zum posten habe...

Du kannst alte bilder posten! :-)

Das werde ich auf jeden Fall tun! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10