Day at the races

in #life6 years ago

855fda82-6ea7-4693-97b3-b464d86588e4.jpeg


I had a fantastic day at races (with several winners!) with one of my best friends. I love an excuse to dress up and although the rain started pouring shortly after this photo was taken, it was a truly wonderful day that I can't wait to do again!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Source
#introduceyourself/#introducemyself

The “introduceyourself/introducemyself” tag is for creating one introductory post that tells us about you. Users are encouraged to use this tag exclusively for that, and not to reuse it.

More information:

The Game of Tags

Greetings, kayleecheyennex! Best wishes for the best journey here in this culturally diversified yet mostly unified community :) Best regards!

Thank you so much :)

Ummm...nice Pic ! ;)
Upvoted and Followed !

Thank you! Followed too

Hi, Kaylee...Welcome! So nice to have you with us. If you have any questions, just post them here and I will try to help out, if I can. Good luck!

I've actually been to the Chester races. Are you in the U.K.?

I am in the uk, and this was at Chester Races! What a small world!! I lived in Chester for 3 years, did you like it?

OMG! I love the area. My daughter married a guy from over in Mold and they live in Chester now...just had a baby, so I'm even a grandpa now. I lost money at the races,but still had a blast.

Glad to know ya!

Oh wow!! Congratulations! My best wishes to them both and for the baby!!

Thanks so much. Do you live near Chester, too?

No, I live near London now but I wish I still lived in Chester! But I do really like where I am now too :)

Ah...the allure of the big city will eventually wane, and you will go back north... Have a great day!

Welcome to Steemit kayleecheyennex. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70