A Typical Day In My Life!

in #life6 years ago

26231079_1807308902614097_4237564810591928070_n.jpg
I'm all about productivity, And getting as much done as possible with my time. While every day is slightly different And depends on what I want to focus on for the day, Many of my days are quite the same.

WEEKDAYS

Wake Up In The Afternoon

Because of the part-time job I got in November, I now am on a graveyard schedule.
I got the job for a workout, And to spend time with all the awesome people I work with, It's not permanent, But for now, this is my life. I started the job in 2012 But quit once I got my business going. It was super nice being self-employed. But I struggled to keep my weight down, So I went back to my job to get that much-needed exercise.

So I wake up around 12:00 P.m - 2:00 P.m.
mineral-water-1532300_960_720.jpg

Caffeine

Like most people, I need caffeine when I wake up, But unfortunately. My "caffeine fix" is a lot less healthy. I drink a mountain dew to wake myself up.

Check Steemit

I always check Steemit pretty early in the day, And even though I don't always write as much as I'd like, I often plan posts And get a pretty good idea of what I want to write, Or post. I'll sometimes film videos, go for a hike, Draw, Or read and do research.

When The Sun Goes Down

I go for my first jog for the night. Lately, I've been running 1.5-3 Miles per jog.
I don't like running when it's light outside for some reason. So I wait until it gets dark.

Last Chance

When I get back from my jog, This is when I start focusing on getting more done. Because it's my last hours of the day, Where I have enough energy to focus. Before I leave for my part-time job, I often do extra shirt uploads in this time, the majority of the stuff I do is "stacked" Meaning I do many things at once to save time. (NOT Multitasking)
So instead of uploading 100 shirts every day, I'll upload 700 in one day.
I also consume a very large meal a couple of hours before my part-time job. That way the food is mostly digested so I can maximize my efficiency while I work at my job.

Weekly Items

These are things I do every week, But randomly in the week, That often take a couple of hours or a long period, These things are typically done before I go to work on a weekday. They are done shortly after I wake up.

Meal Prep

At some point in my week, I do my meal prep. Which consists of me cooking a very large meal that I consume for a whole week straight.
That's why whenever I have food posts, The portions are HUGE.
I don't have time to cook single meals for my self, But I still want to eat healthy, So I will prepare a ton of food and have leftovers all week long.It's not the healthiest method, Eating the same thing every meal for a week straight, But it's productive. I tend to eat 1-2 times a day.
accomplish-1136863_960_720.jpg

Finding Quotes

This is something I'm about to start outsourcing.
But I have 3 Employees making shirt designs for me, So I'll spend a few hours finding quotes for them. Things I think will sell and be profitable. I then go through and manually Trademark check each one, Then forward them in large chunks to my employees so they can create designs.

Steemit Notes

I have a large notebook where I list my ideas for Steemit posts, I also write down the key points I want to discuss. I will sometimes spend a couple of hours reading, Studying and researching. Coming up with ideas of posts I could write about and make a long list.

Water!

This one is also silly, But I always have a bottle of water nearby. Having to get myself a cup of water when I'm thirsty seems silly.
So I fill up 10 or so water bottles and keep them ready to go, That way when I go to work, Go for a hike, Or go to bed. I can just grab a bottle of water and take it with me. It's fast and efficient.
turkey-3063682_960_720.jpg

Hiking

I do a lot of hiking and running, But they usually aren't planned. They are more spontaneous! Which makes it more fun!
I want to get to the point I hike on most days, But Right now with the weather still being so random, I haven't gotten around to it.

Summary

What are some things you do consistently every day? I'm sure there are more things I do, I Just can't think of them right now.
It's crazy how much I do to save time When I look at my daily output of work.

DQmYAHaEJ4aFmGXXfv5Wv8dHbym7i8YQydPUbWmewQTcfTS_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Good .. Beautiful diversity in your life
For me the worst thing is the routine it kills creativity
Thanks for sharing your experience with us

you are a busy bee my friend! I steem, pole (almost every day) and also try to catch up on my shows nightly. HMM you are inspiring me about running, I feel like maybe I should add a run in here and there since I can only run a block without getting out of breath

Over the years, life has given me new reasons to wake up in the morning.
But somehow, after all its antics, still couldn't replace my reason to be sleepless at nights.

Wow I love that hehe :) Only a block? Hehe Thats probably how I would be if I tried to go on a pole! If I didn't fall on my face lol.
Who knows, You might enjoy it.

Yah I know right?? I can swim for longer than running too... not sure what it is but my lungs just ache so bad lol I will definitely start when the weather gets nicer :)

Everyday of my life .... Nights you are my weakness, I dream of you better.
Nights you are my strength, I dream of us better.

Having a routine is super important for me. I've even been thinking lately that I should write a more detailed schedule every day and stick to it. So many of the most efficient and inspiring people do that, like Richard Branson and Tony Robbins.

Right! You should! I keep hearing about routines and how they can make you a lot more successful. But sometimes breaking a routine is good too. so who knows.

I usually break my day into day "office stuff" - social media, answering e-mails, dealing with suppliers and vendors, researching new products to put my art on etc... And then night creative - creating art, product photos etc.. BUt I could break those blocks down into more detailed plans and probably get a lot more done. As far as breaking them I guess it depends on the routine, if the routine makes you happy and healthy why break it too much lol

Nice daily run down there. That time you wake up though...
My own day is really much boring. It is a stereotypic lifestyle.
Work resumes 8am and closing time is 5pm. This means I have to leave home around 7am and get back home between 6pm and 7pm. That's like 12 hours gone already.
Work has really been light these days. That's why I have time to write posts. I really do little at work. That's abiut to change though.
After the day's work, I either go home, where I do online chat, especially on discord and telegram.

My Saturdays, I either go to play football early in the morning or go and teach any if my driving trainees some driving training.

I spend a great deal of my Sundays in church. I eat fruits everyday, my favourites being orange, banana, carrots pineapple and water melon.

You definately can’t say you are not busy. I love coffee in the morning, one coffee ☕️ a day, that’s it for me. Also my schedule can be hectic as well, so I'm always trying to find time to see my friends and family.
The key is not to prioritize what's on your schedule, but to schedule your priorities.

Exactly! I've gotten to the point where i really have to just do what Is really important to me. Sometimes it's really hard to keep up, Because there can be so many things in life that we want to do.
That good that you are able to drink one coffee and be done for the day! I have been struggling to switch my soda cravings to coffee instead, But I can't seem to make it stick.

You have pretty busy schedule I have to say.
I have one quote for steemit, I hope you like it
“If you can dream it, you can Steemit”

Exactly! Steemit is my favorite part of the day hehe.

Wow...Wow...You have excellent time schedule to focus on the day @kaylinart. Yeah...time management is the golden task in our life time. As me try to manage every seconds. If not more wasted our life times. We have only limited time for stay on the planet. So always try to manage time and then need to increase our productivity.
I every weekend walk in my travel. But every day can't with my full time job. But I do my best. Every day usage 4 liters water.
Every day every time if I free I went steemit. It's addiction.
Your schedule best to follow. Thank you for the best things.
Stay blessed.

Exactly! I understand that you can't walk everyday because of your job, But I'm glad you at least find time to do it anyways.
Steemit is definitely an addiction I'll never break either lol

hiking,water, caffeine and being productive are a necessary part of the day. I do coffee as my choice of an energizer. Thanks.

Mt. Dew yassss lol have you tried the new one ice? But like you I do need caffeine it keeps me on top of my workouts and also just being productive during the day.

Exactly! I LOVE the new Ice! Hehe It tasted just like Sprite at first, But once I had a couple more. I started to notice another flavor to it.

Almost everyday I'll wake up 45 minutes before work and stress that i'll be late but end up arriving 10 minutes early. Get myself a coffee and then proceed to run around for a good 6 or 8 hours like a chicken with its head chopped off. Then get my daily tips and go home on steemit.

Now yes my life is a little more than that but not very far off from it lol

Right? I'm like that too hahhaha!!! Trying to get EVERYTHING done is hardwork

Yeah ahaha and even steemit is like a second job if you want to see a increase in a following! something that I am working my ass on now with a personal project that will definitely help me in the long run! Well I hope it will anyway!

I'm glad you consider Steemit a second job, That way you'll dedicate more time to it hehe.

of course I do! Its a job that I love! I guess you gotta put in work to get somewhere with anything you do! Steemit seems promising enough to me to put in hours upon hours into the platform!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00